Lit Cube Unboxing – "We Will Never Be Royals" – September 2015

My first Lit Cube! So exciting!!

Lit Cube is a monthly book subscription box. The box is $29.99/month + $5.00 shipping for the US, for a total of $34.99/month. For Canada, the shipping is $10.00, so the box is $39.99.

Each box comes with a hand-picked book and bookish themed products to brings us a fun reading experience each month.

The theme for this month was “We Will Never Be Royals” ….exciting!

First look at the box!

As a first look, I was impressed for my first box. I did purchase this box myself and all opinions are my own. 

So, let’s dig in!!

 Game of Thrones/Star Wars Mash-up Tee

Thoughts: I think that adding a tshirt to the box makes it pretty awesome. Buttttt, I have never been a fan of Star Wars, not really. And I think I’m the only person in the world that has not read/watched Game of Thrones. So, basically, I do not understand the references of this shirt. Will I wear it? Yeah, definitely! It is still really cute and empowering for women. It will definitely wear it. Maybe it will give me some incentive to watch Star Wars again, and Game of Thrones. (haha)

Value: $16.99

 
 Mini Mug

Thoughts: Oh. My. Gosh. This is the cutest thing in the world! I am obsessed with mugs. This one is 4 ounces, and just a perfect size when you want coffee or tea, but not a whole mug full. I cannot wait to use this! It will also be a cute trinket for my bookshelf! (:

Value: $7.99 

Once Upon A Time Fandom Adagio Tea Blend

Thoughts: Ahhhh so cute!!! I believe that multiple variations of this went out in boxes of other characters, but I am SO excited that I got the Emma one because she is my favorite! Other than Belle, of course. Cannot wait to drink this tea in my cute little mug!
Value: $4.99

September 2015 Theme Collector Card

Thoughts: I love the idea of sending little collector cards in each box. It makes me wish I would have known about Lit Cube since it started so I could have them alllllll.









Book Ad + Crown Nail Decals
 
Thoughts: Cute idea to send nail decals along with the book ad! This book is the conclusion to the Stolen Empire series, which seems interesting! 





Autographed! The Bleeding Heart Trilogy Bookmark

Thoughts: I have not read this trilogy, but the covers of the books on this bookmark look intriguing. So I may do that… maybe when my TBR shelf goes down a little hahaha. But I love bookmarks, so I’ll take a new one anytime!

 

And finally…. THE BOOK!

Cage of Deceit – Jennifer Anne Davis

Summary: Seventeen year old Allyssa appears to be the ideal princess of Emperion – she’s beautiful, elegant, and refined. She spends her days locked in a suffocating cage, otherwise known as royal court. But at night, Allyssa uses her secret persona – that of a vigilante – to hunt down criminals and help her people firsthand.

Thoughts: I know that this is the first book in a follow-up series to Davis’s True Reign series. I did read somewhere that you do not have to read the True Reign series before you read this book, but if you like this one, then you should definitely go back and read the True Reign series. 
This sounds great! Something I will definitely get around to eventually. (:

Value: $12.99


I also got a coupon for ListenUp audiobooks. You can use the code LITCUBE and get 50% off of your next audiobook. Value: $7.99+ Enjoy! (:

Total Value: $50.95!

So, there it is! Lit Cube September 2015! Awesome, awesome box guys. Although I do feel that it is a bit pricey, at least it is fun. I do hope that prices come down though. But overall, I enjoyed my first box very much. I am excited for October’s box! Psssst. The theme has been released and it is.. Supernatural, idjits! I am SO excited! 

If you are too, head on over to http://www.lit-cube.com and get yours!! Only seven days left!

Thanks for reading! (:

  





 
 
    

Leave a Reply

