September Wrap Up!

Hey guys! Today, I’m just going to list the books I read throughout September! September was a really good month of reading! I read seven, yes.. SEVEN books! Whaaaat.

Since this is my first post like this, I don’t really have a set format, so we’ll just see how this turns out.. haha

Okay, so the books I read in September were…

#1: City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3) by Cassandra Clare

Thoughts: Loved, loved, loved this one! I gave it 5/5 stars on Goodreads. (:

 #2: City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4) by Cassandra Clare

Thoughts: Not my favorite in the series, definitely my least favorite book. I gave this one 4/5 stars on Goodreads. (:

  #3: Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheimel

Thoughts: I needed a break from Mortal Instruments after book 4, and picked this up because I thought it looked like a nice, light, easy read. This was supposedly a modern Peter Pan story, but no.. not at all what I wanted it to be. There were literally like no Pan references except for the main character’s names and maybe like one or two other very small details. It was a good read, but not something I’d read again.
I gave this one 3/5 stars on Goodreads. (:

  


 
#4: City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5) by Cassandra Clare

Thoughts: Oh my gosh. This book was absolutely most definitely my favorite in the series so far. It kept my attention so well, and it was just good. Loveeee. I gave this one 5/5 on Goodreads. (:



#5: City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6) by Cassandra Clare

Thoughts: I have no words. It was just… perfect. A perfect ending to this phenomenal series. I gave this (Obviously) 5/5 stars on Goodreads. If I could have given it 5,000, I would have. (:

 #6: Where She Went (If I Stay, #2) by Gayle Forman

Thoughts: I posted a full review on this one, but I’ll say again, great read! I gave this one 4/5 stars on Goodreads. (: 

#7: Red Queen (Red Queen, #1) by Victoria Aveyard

Thoughts: Great read!! I will be doing a full review for this one soon, so watch out for it! I gave this one 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

