October 2015 TBR!

Whaaaaa? It’s already October?!

I suppose it is, and I am SO excited. October is my absolute favorite month! The leaves start changing, the weather turns cooler, I can wear BOOTS! Not to mention Halloween. Meaning, it is the perfect month to read creepy books!! And that is what I plan to do. (:

These are in no specific order, except for the first one. It is definitely going to be read first. haha. 

 TBR #1: Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #3) by Ransom Riggs

Thoughts: Oh my goshhhh, I have waited so long for this book and it is finally here!! I absolutely cannot wait to jump straight into it! This series is so creepy and wonderful, I can’t even explain it. But if you have not read the first two books, you totally should. I highly recommend this trilogy so far!! I’m sure a review of this will be up, super soon. (;

 TBR #2: The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle

Thoughts: This one is not really “creepy”, but it does sound very interesting. I’ve heard good things and I am excited to read it!

 TBR #3: Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley

Thoughts: This is not a new book, it was published in 2013. I recently picked this one up on Bookoutlet and it just sounded like such a creepy October read, so I am going to try this one out! 

TBR #4: Ten by Gretchen McNeil

Thoughts: This is also not a new book, it was published in 2012. I also picked this one up on Bookoutlet, and it sounded super thriller-ish. So, I thought, again, great for October! Plus, it is a pretty short one, so it should be a great one to add numbers to my Goodreads yearly book challenge! (:

  TBR #5: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter, #1) by J. K. Rowling

Thoughts: I know, I know… go ahead and drop your jaw. I am one of the only people in the world that has NOT read the Harry Potter series. I HAVE watched the movies and love HP so much. i feel like a fake fan because I have not read the books. My lovely boyfriend bought me the box set for our anniversary (Thanks, Frankie!), so now is the time. I am committing now. Hahaha. I am so excited to finally read this series!

 I may read more books, most likely, I probably will. But these are the ones I definitely want to read this month! Let me know which ones you would like to see full reviews for, and I will be sure to do that! Also, if you have any recommendations, please let me know!

Thanks for reading! (:  

 

Leave a Reply

