My Harry Potter Journey: Part 1 of 7

 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (HP, #1)

 So, I am going to format these a little differently. It is not a book review, so I do not want to make it look like one. Basically, I just want to kind of document my thoughts throughout me reading this fantastic series! I figured it would be fun for me, and maybe fun for you guys too?

So let’s get started.

Oh My Gosh. What did I do with my life before this? And what was I doing with my life as a small child when these were up and coming? I am disappointed in myself! I will say thought that part of me is actually glad that I waited to read these. I think this way, I’ll get that full HP experience. Haha. I have watched the movies, multiple times. Why I have not read the books yet? I don’t know. I am ashamed. But I am jumping in now, so better late than never, right?! 

Hmm. So obviously I want to know what house I belong to.. According to Pottermore, I belong to Hufflepuff. But obviously I want to be in Gryffindor. Who knows!

So far, my favorite character, other than Harry, is Hermione. I just love her sassy self so much!

My favorite quote of this book: “You’ve got dirt on your nose, by the way, did you know?”- Hermione. 
I don’t know why I love this, I think because of the way she says it in the movie. So sassy! Hahaha. 

 Basically, I just love this whole world. Hogwarts is amazing. I want to go there! I wish my life was this cool when I was eleven. 

I hope reading my “HP journey” is interesting for you guys. Let me know in the comments what more you’d like to see! Questions answered, whatever, I’m up for anything!

I want to just jump right into Chamber of Secrets, but I want to make this series last, so I won’t. My plan is to read about 2-3 books in between each one. Maybe I’ll just read 3 reeeally short books next. (:

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

