October 2015 BookCase.Club Unboxing!

Hey guys!

It’s my favorite thing in the world.. (other than books).. Unboxings!!

This box is BookCase.Club. It is a monthly subscription box for $9.99/month plus shipping, and each case will contain a selection of handpicked books based on your preferences,and also an extra bookish treat! Each case will contain two books.

For your subscription, you can choose from a list of categories which are:

  • ย Blind Date Case: Paranormal Romance
  • Strange Worlds Case: Sci-Fi/Fantasyย 
  • Teenage Dreams Case: Young Adult
  • Thrill Seeker Case: Mystery/Thriller
  • Read to Me Case: Children’s Picture Books
  • Booking for Love Case: Romanceย 

For my case, I chose Teenage Dreams! So, below I will show what I got. I did purchase this subscriptions myself, and all opinions are mine. Here we go!

First look!

My favorite thing ever, a hand-written letter! I just love so much that they take the time to actually write each subscriber a letter. That is just so great to me!

First book I got was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Summary: A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. A strange collection of peculiar photographs. It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience. As our story opens, a horrific family tragedy sets sixteen-year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. As Jacob explores its decaying bedrooms and hallways, it becomes clear that Miss Peregrine’s children were more than just peculiar. They may have been dangerous. They may have been quarantined on a deserted island for good reason. And somehow – impossible though it seems – they may still be alive.

Thoughts: So, if you’ve been a reader of my blog, you already know that I own this book and have read this entire series and that I absolutely LOVED it!! It bums me a teeny bit that I already have it, only because I didn’t get a new book to love, but that’s okay. It never hurts to have an extra copy or two. (:

Value: $10.99

The second book I received was Viral Nation by Shaunta Grimes

Summary: After a virus claimed nearly the entire global population, the world changed. The United States splintered into fifty walled cities where the surviving citizens clustered to start over. The Company, which ended the plague by bringing a lifesaving vaccine back from the future, controls everything. They ration the scant food and supplies through a lottery system, mandate daily doses of virus suppressant, and even monitor future timelines to stop crimes before they can be committed.

Brilliant but autistic, sixteen-year-old Clover Donovan has always dreamed of studying at the Waverly-Stead Academy. Her brother and caretaker, West, has done everything in his power to make her dream a reality. But Clover’s refusal to part with her beloved service dog denies her entry into the school. Instead, she is drafted into the Time Mariners, a team of Company operatives who travel through time to gather news about the future.

When one of Clover’s mission reveals that West’s life is in danger, the Donovans are shattered. To change West’s fate, they’ll have to take on the mysterious Company. But as its secrets are revealed, they realize that the Company’s rule may not be as benevolent as it seems. In saving her brother, Clover will face a more powerful force than she ever imagined… and will team up with a band of fellow misfits and outsiders to incite a revolution that will change their destinies forever.

Thoughts: Well, first, thought. What a longgg summary.. Hahaha. This is the first book in a series! I am happy about it being the first book. It does sound interesting. It got decent reviews on Goodreads, so I will check it out. Hopefully I’ll get around to this one sooner than later.

Value: $9.99

The last thing I got was this little bag of candy and the cutest little pumpkin bookmark!

This was a really cute touch. It fit for October perfectly. I feel like this was a personal touch to the box!

So, thank you, BookCase.Club! (:

Total Value for this Case: $20.98

I am happy with this case! I think I enjoyed last month’s a little more because we got two hardcover books, and then this month I got a duplicate copy of a book. Butttt I still really like this subscription. I think it is definitely worth the price. It is much, much cheaper than the other boxes I subscribe to.

Plus, the crew is so nice, and very helpful! I definitely plan on sticking with this subscription. I hope you enjoyed my #BCCUNBOXING

So, go get you one!!! check it out at http://www.bookcase.club. (:

Thanks for reading! (:

2 thoughts on “October 2015 BookCase.Club Unboxing!

Leave a Reply

