OwlCrate Unboxing – "Spooky" – October 2015

Yayyy for my October OwlCrate!!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 First look at this month’s box!!

This month’s theme was “Spooky”! I did purchase this box myself and all opinions are my own.

Let’s do this thing! 

 Sugar Skull Erasers (Set of 3) from NPW

Thoughts: How cute!! I am loving the sugar skull trend right now so much! So, these are great! The colors are really bright and very pretty! I don’t want to use them, they’re so cute hahaha.

Price: $3.95 (from Amazon)

 Magnetic Monster Bookmarks by craftedvan

Thoughts: Ohhh my goshhhh. I am literally obsessed!! The little skeleton won my heart in, like, 0.2 seconds *heart eye emoji* and of course, the witch is pretty cute too! I have been wanting some of these bookmarks for a while now, and just never got around to ordering them. But now that I know how much I love them, I must have more!!
 

Price: $6.00

“Vampire’s Lair” Scented Beads by Adventure Scents

Thoughts: This is so neat! It took me a second to understand what is was. I wasn’t sure if it was like a candle type thing or what. Butttt it’s actually meant for you to smell while you’re reading a Vampire themed book! How neat is that?! There are sooo many different little scent pouches you can purchase also. I don’t know that I would ever actually buy them, but the concept is really neat. 

Price: $5.00




Edgar Allen Poe-lka Dot canvas pouch by Out of Print Clothing 

Thoughts: This is so cute! I will totally use this. The picture makes it look small, but this is a really decent sized pouch. And the canvas material seems sturdy. Love it!

Price: $12.00

 A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

Summary: Grace Mae knows madness. She keeps it locked away, along with her voice, trapped deep inside a brilliant mind that cannot forget horrific family secrets. Those secrets, along with the bulge in her belly, land her in a Boston insane asylum.
When her voice returns in a burst of violence, Grace is banished to the dark cellars, where her mind is discovered by a visiting doctor who dabbles in the new study of criminal psychology. With her keen eyes and sharp memory, Grace will make the perfect assistant at crime scenes. Escaping from Boston to an ethical Ohio asylum, Grace finds friendship and hope, hints of a life she should have had. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who stalks young women. Grace, continuing to operate under the cloak of madness, must hunt a murderer while she confronts the demons in her own past. 
In this beautifully twisted historical thriller, Mindy McGinnis, acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, explores the fine line between sanity and insanity, good and evil – and the madness that exists in all of us.

Thoughts: This book sounds fantastic! and I cannot wait to read it!! I’m going to try to read it very soon!

Price: $17.99

Reproduced Letter from the Author, and the book poster

Thoughts: These came packaged in a nice plastic wrapping with the book. The note is nice, she talks about her inspiration for this book, very interesting! And a cool poster is always, nice! (:

Total Value for this Box: $44.94

 So, this box was awesomeeee. I am really loving this subscription! My favorite item I think is the little bookmarks! They’re just so darn cute!!

If you guys are as intrigued as I am, you should totally head over to http://www.owlcrate.com and get you one!

I hope you enjoyed my #owlcrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

