October 2015 Wrap Up!

Well, October is over.. *tear*. Butttt that just means that Thanksgiving (FOOD!) and Christmas is right around the corner!

I had a pretty great month of reading! So, here’s what I read:

 #1: Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #3)

Thoughts: SAD. It’s overrrr. But this was a really great ending to this awesome trilogy. My full review is up on my blog, so if you have not read it, you should go check it out! And if you have not read this trilogy, definitely do that too. (: 

Rating: I gave this one 4 stars on Goodreads. (: 

#2: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Thoughts: Just… magical! Love it. Cannot wait to continue this series. It is my first time reading the series, so if you have not seen my previous post, I am going to be documenting my Harry Potter journey, so you should check that out! And if you have not read HP, do that too! (:

Rating: I gave this, obviously, 5 stars on Goodreads. (:

 #3: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Thoughts: Oh my gosh. I LOVED this book! I literally read it in four hours. No exaggeration. I did put up a full review of this one, but you should just know that it was wonderful. I loved the main characters so much. The plot development was so well done, and I really felt connected to the main character, Maddy. I just loved it. There were also cute little drawings throughout the book, and I LOVE when authors include art into books. It just adds a nice touch, in my opinion. So, if you haven’t picked this one up, you should!  

 Rating: I gave this 5 stars on Goodreads. (:

#4: Ten by Gretchen McNeil

Thoughts: I am so glad I chose to read this!! It was such a suspenseful mystery thriller type book. It was perfect for October! I really enjoyed this one. I thought it was well thought out. I did not expect the ending AT ALL! Like, whaaatttt just happened?! That was me. Haha. If you haven’t read this one, you totally should! Especially if you want a quick thriller! I read this one pretty quickly. It was a difficult book to put down. I will absolutely be reading more from this author!

Rating: I gave this one 4.5 stars on Goodreads. (:

  #5: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman

Thoughts: This. Book. Oh my gosh. This book is awesome! Just everything about it is so neat. The way it is written and compiled was by far the coolest thing I’ve ever experienced. I will be writing a full review soon! So check that out, and read this book! 

Rating: I gave this books 5 stars, obviously, on Goodreads! (:

 #6: Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley

Thoughts: Holy cow. My mind is so messed up after this one. If you really like a good psychological thriller, this is your book. It is seriously so good. I cannot even describe it. Blew my mind, multiple times. I read it so fast just because I couldn’t put it down. So, so good.

Rating: 5 stars, clearly, on Goodreads! (:

So, I know I had The Accident Season on my TBR, and I did attempt to read it. But I just COULD NOT get into it. It was literally making me go into a slump, and I did not want that, so I just had to stop. Maybe I’ll be able to pick it up later, but just not now. Haha.

I feel like I had an awesome month of reading! I loved every single book I read. I will be posting my November TBR this afternoon, so watch for that!! I am too excited to share it with you guys because I am SO excited about November’s reads! (:

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

