My Harry Potter Journey: Part 2 of 7

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (HP, #2)

Hey!
So, I’m back with another installment in my Harry Potter journey. For anyone who did not see my first one, this is my very first time actually reading the Harry Potter series.. (I know, I know. Butttt I’m reading now, so it’s okay!) and I just wanted to post my thoughts throughout this experience.

Second book. I saw a lot of different reviews and people saying that the second book was their least favorite of all of them, and I can see that. Do not get me wrong, this book was fantastic! It was just not as “fast-paced” as the first book to me, but it was still great. 

I have seen all of the movies, and honestly, I really loved the Chamber of Secrets movie. It blows my mind how close the movies were made to the book! I love it! I do not have any complaints at all about this one. But I am excited to keep going while the story line gets a little more hectic!

What house? I still see myself in Gryffindor. I actually just ordered a Gryffindor top from Etsy, and I am too excited about it. Hahaha. 

My favorite character in this one? Hmm. Obviously Harry, but I want to always list someone else, and for this one, I think my favorite was Ron. I felt like we saw a bit more of Ron in this one, as far as his character develop goes. I really enjoyed that!

Favorite quote? I could not pick just one from this one, so I have two quotes:
1: “”Because that’s what Hermione does,” said Ron, shrugging. “When in doubt, go to the library.”” 
Obviously, Hermione has it right!!
And 2: “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” -Dumbledore.
This one was just so good! So goooood!

Favorite part? I think my favorite part of this one was when Dumbledore was saying the quote above to Harry. It is the part when Harry truly realizes he is meant for Gryffindor, regardless of his connection with Voldemort. And that whole scene was just phenomenal!

So, yeah. Still obsessed with HP and the Hogwarts world. I want to just read straight through these, but I’m making myself wait and pace myself so it’ll last! Lol.

I hope you enjoy reading these! Please comment with any sort of recommendations or anything else you’d like me to include! And go re-read Harry Potter! Or read it for the first time!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

