November 2015 BookCase.Club Unboxing!

Hey guys!

Guess what this issss.. Another unboxing!! Yay!

This box is BookCase.Club. It is a monthly subscription box for $9.99/month plus shipping, and each case will contain a selection of handpicked books based on your preferences,and also an extra bookish treat! Each case will contain two books.

For your subscription, you can choose from a list of categories which are:

  •  Blind Date Case: Paranormal Romance
  • Strange Worlds Case: Sci-Fi/Fantasy 
  • Teenage Dreams Case: Young Adult
  • Thrill Seeker Case: Mystery/Thriller
  • Read to Me Case: Children’s Picture Books
  • Booking for Love Case: Romance 

For my case, I chose Teenage Dreams! So, below I will show what I got. I did purchase this subscriptions myself, and all opinions are mine. Here we go!

First look!

As I always point out, we get hand written letters. Which is amazing!

The first book I got this month is Breathe by Sarah Crossan 

Summary:
The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can’t? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan’s gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope.

Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina’s a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn’s a Premium who’s never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who’s never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything.

Thoughts: I have actually been eyeing this books for months on BookOutlet.com, and for some reason, I’ve just never picked it up. But now I have it, so yay! Haha. This books sounds very interesting. It got decent reviews on Goodreads, so I’m pretty excited to read it! This is the first book in a duology. The second book is titled Resist, so I’ll be getting that one soon also! Can’t wait to read this one!

Value: $17.99

The second book I got this month is Purity by Jackson Pearce

Summary: A novel about love, loss, and sex — but not necessarily in that order.
 
Before her mother died, Shelby promised three things: to listen to her father, to love as much as possible, and to live without restraint. Those Promises become harder to keep when Shelby’s father joins the planning committee for the Princess Ball, an annual dance that ends with a ceremonial vow to live pure lives — in other words, no “bad behavior,” no breaking the rules, and definitely no sex.

Torn between Promises One and Three, Shelby makes a decision — to exploit a loophole and lose her virginity before taking the vow. But somewhere between failed hookup attempts and helping her dad plan the ball, Shelby starts to understand what her mother really meant, what her father really needs, and who really has the right to her purity.

Thoughts: Uhhhh.. I’m not sure how I feel about reading a book about a young teen that wants to lose her virginity. I’m not sure I’ll actually read this one. It just does not seem like a book I would enjoy. More just like a book that may make me cringe. So.. yeah.

Value: $18.00

Total Value for this Case: $35.99

Well, to be honest, I’m not sure I’m going to continue with this subscription. I have already paid for the December box though, so maybe that will change my mind. I am happy that I got Breathe, but I’m not excited about Purity. And although they are both hardcovers, and the box is cheap, both of these books are on BookOutlet for super cheap. I’m also not a fan that we only get older books.. I enjoy getting new releases that I may not have picked up myself. This subscription is great, especially if that doesn’t bother you. But for me, I buy older books from BookOutlet for less than $5 a book most of the time.

If you’re a book lover like me and cannot afford to pay for the more expensive boxes, and do not have much of a collection yourself, I definitely recommend this box. The crew is nice and helpful, and this one is great. I just haven’t been way excited for the last two months. So, I’m going to give December a go, and then decide, but I’m just not sure yet. I just feel like I could use the $15 a month I spend here and by about 5 books on BookOutlet /:

Like I said, I am in no way trying to bash this subscription at all. I just don’t think it is great for me right now.

I hope you enjoyed my #BCCUNBOXING! I still recommend this one definitely! if you think you’d like to try it out, do it! head over to http://www.bookcase.club and get you one! (:

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

