Uppercase Unboxing – November 2015

Hello people! I have a BRAND NEW unboxing today!! 

This is Uppercase, and this was my first Uppercase box to receive! 

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!





 First look!

This box does not have a theme, they just pick a brand new released YA book each month and add some really neat bookish items.

Guys.. HANDWRITTEN NOTE.
Sorry, you guys know how much I love those!

 Oscar Wilde Print by Risa Rodil

Thoughts: This is so cute! I really like it. I may frame this, but it also has tabs on the back that fold out so that you can stand it up as it is. Very cute! This design is exclusive and custom to Uppercase.

Value: $18.34

 Certified Book Addict Keychain by PeachApricot

Thoughts: So cute! I’m usually not a huge fan of cats, but this is adorable. AND it’s a Harry Potter cat!! I don’t know if you can tell, but if you zoom in, he’s wearing the round glasses and he has a little lightning scar!! Ah so cute!! This item is also exclusive and custom to Uppercase.

Value: $8.00

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

Summary: The year is 1956, and the Axis powers of the Third Reich and Imperial Japan rule. To commemorate their Great Victory, they host the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race across their conjoined continents. The prize? an audience with the highly reclusive Adolf Hitler at the Victor’s Ball in Tokyo.

Yael, a former death camp prisoner, has witnessed too much suffering, and the five wolves tattooed on her arm are a constant remonder of the loved ones she lost. The resistance has given Yael one goal: Win the race and kill Hitler. A survivor of painful human experimentation, Yael has the power to skinshift and must complete her mission by impersonating last year’s only female racer, Adele Wolfe. This deception becomes more difficult when Felix, Adele’s twin brother, and Luka, her former love interest, enter the race and watch Yael’s every move. 

But as Yael grows closer to the other competitors, can she be as ruthless as she needs to be to avoid discovery and stay true to her mission?

Thoughts: This sounds SO interesting. I am not a history fan at all, but the way this is set up just seems really good. I am super excited to get into this one soon! Also, this is the first book in a duology so yessss for that!! I’ll post a review once I’ve got to it! (:

Value: $18.00

 Wolf by Wolf Ad Poster and Mini Pin

Thoughts: Cute! I think I’m going to start collecting pins because I’ve gotten a few with the just couple months I’ve been subscribed to boxes! I was also supposed to receive a signed bookplate, but sadly, mine was missing 😦 I did email Uppercase about it though, and they are going to send one, so yay!

Reading Experience

I also wanted to include this photo.

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

Basically, there are a few post it notes in the book, so when you get to that part in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book!

I think this is a really, really cool think to include!!  

Total Value for this Uppercase: $44.34!

So, I am very impressed with my first Uppercase! I am absolutely going to be continuing this subscription! I’m already excited for December!

If you would like to sign up, there are THREE DAYS left to sign up for the December box! You can go to http://www.uppercasebox.com and sign up. You can also check out photos from previous boxes!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:    

  

Leave a Reply

