November 2015 Wrap Up!

November is over! I hope you guys had a really awesome Thanksgiving and spent great time with family and friends! I hope you ate lots of yummy food like I did! Hahaha. And now Christmas is right around the corner and that means… Christmas music! (Which I may or may not have started listening to before November even started…) and Christmas movies! yessssssss!

Okay, so let’s talk about what I read in November. I had a really good reading month!

#1: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  
Thoughts: So good. So so good. I can see why everyone says they relate to Cath so much because I definitely did also! I would reread this so many times! If you have not read this yet, dooo itttt.

Rating: I gave this one 5 stars on Goodreads!

#2: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

Thoughts: Ahhhh. So good. I love this series so much. I want to read the all the way through right now, but I won’t. So it’ll last. That’s a good choice, right? I am doing a “Harry Potter Journey” series on my blog right now, so if you’re interested, you can find it over to the right! (:

Rating: Obviously, I gave this 5 stars on Goodreads!









#3: First & Then by Emma Mills

Thoughts: This was such a good book! This was a debut novel for Emma Mills. And it was great. It is a Jane Austen/Friday Night Lights kind of book. It was definitely a feel-good novel. I did put up a full review, so if you’re interested, go check that out!

Rating: I gave this one 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

#4: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Thoughts: Uhh. Well, I think this is going to be a very unpopular opinion, but I truthfully did not feel like this book lived up to it’s hype. It went by too quickly, everything felt very mushed together. I also was not a fan of the spell names. It just felt juvenile and mocking of other magician-type novels. 

Not all bad thought, haha, I did enjoy Simon and Baz’s relationship. I didn’t think I would. I did like this, it was a cute read, but it just felt very rushed. Other than that, I enjoyed it.

I guess I just expected it to be as fantastic as it was hyped to be. For me, it was just okay..

Rating: I gave this one 3 stars on Goodreads.



Well, that is my wrap up for November! I did not read that much this month. I think I’m in a reading slump right now. I have also been pretty busy, so that hasn’t helped either.. Haha. 

For what I did read though, I had a good month of reading. Only four books, but they were all pretty enjoyable books! Obviously Harry Potter was my favorite, but Fangirl was a close second!

I hope you guys had a good November and a wonderful Thanksgiving! I will be posting my December TBR tomorrow, so stay tuned for that!

Stay warm! Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

