Uppercase Unboxing – December 2015

Yay for a book unboxing!

This is Uppercase.
 
Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

 First look!

This box doesn’t have a theme! In a way, I kind of like it because it is always truly a surprise!

 First look already looks great!

 Wood Cherry Blossoms Bookmark from Mitercraft

Thoughts: Wow this is beautiful! Really, this picture does not do it justice! It is handmade and seems like a very well made bookmark! It is going to be a wonderful addition to my growing collection!

Value: $7.00

 2016 YA Quotes Calendar by Risa Rodil (Uppercase Exclusive)

Thoughts: Oh my gosh. When I saw this, I got so excited! We got a print from Risa Rodil last month too, but it wasn’t a YA quote. And the fact that this calendar is filled with beautiful ones make me so so excited!! 

Value: Not quite sure on this.. Her products can run anywhere from $15-$50, so I’m going to just guess that this would be around $20?

I just wanted to show off my favorite print from the calendar! It’s Fangirl!! Ahhh fangirling! …See what I did there? 😉 Hahaha.

 

 And here are all of the prints in the calendar! They are all so so great!

If you have not checked out Risa Rodil, please do. She’s awesome! She has a page on Society6 (:

 Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom + Signed Bookplate

Summary:
The rules:

Don’t deceive me. Ever. Especially using my blindness. Especially in public.

Dnt’t help me unless I ask. Otherwise you’re just getting in my way or bothering me.

Don’t be weird. Seriously, other than having my eyes closed all the time, I’m just like you only smarter.

Parker Grant doesn’t need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That’s why she created the Rules: Don’t treat her any differently just because she’s blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. Just ask Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart.

When Scott reappears in her life after being gone for years, Parker knows there’s only one way to react – shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough on her mind already, like trying out for track team (that’s right, her eyes don’t work, but her legs do), doling out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, and giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn’t cried since her dad’s death three months ago. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened – both with Scott, and her dad – the more she starts to questions if things are always as they seem. Maybe, just maybe, some rules are meant to be broken.

Thoughts: Wow, this seems like it is going to be a really good read. Parker seems like such a spunky character that isn’t afraid to really be herself and put herself out there, and I like it! I am really excited to pick this one up!

Value:  $18.00

 Reading Experience

Just wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

Basically, there are a few post it notes in the book, so when you get to that part in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book!

I really like this idea!




Total Value for this Uppercase: $25.00 (Without the value of the calendar, probably around $40-45 with that value included)



I am loving this subscription! I definitely liked this box better than last month for sure! Hopefully it’ll just continue to get better! Can’t wait for January!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to http://www.uppercasebox.comand sign up! I believe that spots for January have already been filled, but you could get a jump start on February!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

