December Wrap Up!

December is over?! Whaaat. That was fast. Happy New Year’s Eve!!

I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas! I hope you spent fun times with family and friends, ate good food, received and gave great gifts, and just had a Merry Christmas! (:

So, this month of reading! So good. I really had an awesome reading month you guys, so let’s get into what I read:

#1: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (HP, #3)

Thoughts: Loved, obviously!! Go see my HP journey post if you have not already! (:

Rating: I gave this 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

 #2: Cinder by Marissa Meyer (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

Thoughts: I enjoyed this book so much! I can’t believe it took me so long to read it, but I’m so glad I decided to. It was a fun, interesting read. I really love the sci-fi fairy tale thing. Very cool idea. I am very excited to see where this series goes!

Rating: I gave this one a 4.5/5 on Goodreads! (:
The only reason I did not give it a full 5 star rating was because it was a little predictable. I totally called the ending way before it happened, but that’s okay. It still makes me more excited to continue reading!

 #3: Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (Lunar Chronicles, #2)

Thoughts: This one wasn’t as great as Cinder, but it was still a really good read! I honestly didn’t love Scarlet, herself. I felt like she was kind of annoying.. Lol. I just felt like we did not really get to really know Scarlet. I only got her feels for her Grandma and for Wolf. I wanted to know more about her. So I enjoyed Cinder’s parts better than Scarlet’s, but I also really like the way the stories came together. That was really interesting! I am so excited to get into Cress very soon!

Rating: I gave this one a 4/5 stars on Goodreads. Only because of Scarlet. Haha.

#4: Soundless by Richelle Mead

Thoughts: Uhhhh… I have very mixed feelings. Hated it and liked it at the same time. I have a full review up, so if you’re interested, go check that out!

Rating: I gave this 2.5/5 stars on Goodreads!

  
  

 #5: The Selection by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #1)

Thoughts: I absolutely loved this book!! It was a quick, really great read! It was exactly like The Bachelor, if you’ve ever seen that show, except set in a dystopian society. And how great does that sound?! The main character, America, was great. She was sarcastic and just all around awesome! Haha. I am very interested in where this series goes and I’m absolutely going to be reading the rest of it!

Rating: I gave this a full 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

 #6: My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins

Thoughts: It was good. I expected a little more out of it, but most of the stories were pretty good. So I’m content with it!

Rating: On Goodreads, I gave the book as a whole a 3/5, but these are my individual story reviews:

“Midnights” – Rainbow Rowell: 5/5
“The Lady and the Fox” – Kelly Link: 1/5
“Angels In the Snow” – Matt de la Pena: 4.5/5
“Polaris Is Where You’ll Find Me” – Jenny Han: 4/5
“It’s a Yuletide Miracle, Charlie Brown” – Stephanie Perkins: 5/5
“Your Temporary Santa” – David Levithan: 3/5
“Krampuslauf” – Holly Black: 2/5
“What the Hell Have You Done, Sophie Roth?”  – Gayle Forman: 3/5
“Beer Buckets and Baby Jesus” – Myra McEntire: 3/5
“Welcome to Christmas, CA” – Kiersten White: 5/5
“Star of Bethlehem” – Ally Carter: 4.5/

“The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer” – Laini Taylor: 1/5

#7: Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin (Wolf by Wolf, #1)

Thoughts: This book. wow. It was fantastic!! I will be the first to say that I really, really, reeeally very strongly dislike history, so I was very hesitant going into this one, but I did, and I am so glad I did! It was such a great read, and I highly recommend it! I will be doing a full review of it soon!

Rating: I gave this 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

So, that’s a wrap on December!

I know I didn’t actually read what I put on my TBR, but I just could NOT read A Madness So Discreet. I’m hoping I can pick it up later. And Winterspell.. Well, honestly I didn’t even pick it up! I got so wrapped up in all these other books.. butttt

I had a really great reading month! I enjoyed every book I read! I am also very excited for my January TBR, which I plan on sticking to (for real this time!! haha). I will be posting that in the morning so watch out for that!

I hope you all have a wonderful New Year’s Eve! I’ll be at work. 😦

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

