January 2016 TBR!

Helloooo and Happy New Year!

First TBR of 2016! Yay!! I am very excited for this year! I hope for a super awesome reading year for myself and for all of you as well! (:

Okay, so for January, I feel like this is Series City this month, and I am just fine with that! Hahaha.

Also, I put up my TBR Jar post a couple days of ago, and basically I wrote down 12 different challenges on slips of paper and put them in a jar, and each month, I am going to be picking a book for that challenge and adding it to the top of my TBR, so I am starting that nowwww! (:

TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

The first one I grabbed out of the jar was “Read a book with a blue cover”

This one actually works great for this month, and the book I chose was….

 TBR #1: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Thoughts: I chose Passenger for my reading challenge! Blue Cover! (:

I am so so excited about this book! It releases on January 5th, so I will for sure be picking it up on that day!

I will post a review, so watch for it! (:

 TBR 2: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling (HP, #4)

Thoughts: I’m sure you all know by now that this is my first time reading Harry Potter and that I am documenting my journey throughout, so I am very excited to read this!! Part 4 of 7 will be up very soon! (: 

 TBR #3: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave, #1)

Thoughts: So excited to read this! I have been wanting to for a while, and with the movie coming out this month, now is the perfect time!

  TBR #4: Cress by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)

Thoughts: So excited! I started The Lunar Chronicles last month and read Cinder and Scarlet and lovedddd them both! I am very excited to get into this series again!

 TBR #5: The Elite by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #2)

Thoughts: I loveddd the first book in the series that I read last month, so I am also very very excited to read more of this series!!

Well there is my January TBR! I hope to read much more than just these, but we shall see! Like I said, it is definitely the month of series, but I’m actually really excited about it! (:

Feel free to leave suggestions, comments, whatever you’d like below!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

