My Harry Potter Journey: Part 4 of 7

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (HP, #4)

Hello again!

Welcome to my fourth installment of my 7 part Harry Potter series journey!

For anyone that does not know, I am doing this little journey blogging because it is my very first time reading Harry Potter! So far, the experience has been fantastic! If you have not seen my previous 3 posts, go check those out also! (:

Okay, so, fourth book. SO GOOD. My favorite so far! This was one of my favorite movies, so I knew it would be a good book, and it exceeded my thoughts. The movies are amazing, but the books. So, so good.

This one was fun to read. I really loved the Tri-Wizard Tournament, and the way the tasks were portrayed in the book. I like that we got to see more of Krum in the book than in the movie. It has been a while since I’ve seen this movie, so I plan on watching it again soon!

My favorite character in this one.. That is hard for me. I really liked Moody’s character throughout the book, but then it wasn’t the real Moody at the end, soooo I don’t know if he can be my favorite.. Haha.

I enjoyed Hagrid in this one too. I liked reading him swoon over Madame Maxine. Haha. 

I liked Cedric too, but that’s a touchy subject..

Favorite quote? 

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.” – Sirius Black

I really like this one. It’s just true. For everyone.

My favorite part? I really liked task two when they had to go in the lake to take back the person that was captured for them. That was my favorite part in the movie also! I liked leading up to it also when Harry had to find out the clue from the egg. And how Harry completely went all soft-hearted during the task!

So, yes, I loved this book! It did take me a while to read it, it was so longggg. Lol. But it was worth it! Such a great book! If you have not read Harry Potter, you totally should. If you have, read it again! Haha (:

I hope you are enjoying reading these! Please leave comments with recommendations or anything else you’d like me to include in these.

 Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

