Uppercase Unboxing – January 2016


Yay for the first Uppercase of the year!!

This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

 First look!

There is not a theme for this box, so you never know what to expect! 
  

Sup Nerd? Socks from Blue Q

Thoughts: How stinking cute! So fun. I love socks, so this was really fun to get!

Value: $9.99  

Childlike Wonder Coloring Book from Emma Margaret Illustration (Uppercase Exclusive)
  
Thoughts: This is cute, but it is very, very much for small kids. The coloring pages are okay, but they aren’t just beautiful like the adult coloring books that are super popular right now. This is very simplified. It is just okay..

Value: This is a UK product, and it is worth 6 pounds, so in American currency it is worth about $8.55.

 Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (SIGNED!)

Summary:
In the Witchlands, there are almost as many tupes of magic as there are ways to get in trouble – as two desperate young women know all too well.
Safiya is a Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lie. It’s a powerful magic that many would kill to have on their side, especially amongst the nobility to which Safi was born. So Safi must keep her gift hidden, lest she be used as a pawn in the struggle between empires.
Iseult, a Threadwitch, can see the invisible ties that bind and entangle the lives around her – but she cannot see the bonds that touch her own heart. Her unlikely friendship with Safi has taken her life from as an outcast to one of reckless adventure, where she is a cool, wary balance to Safiya’s hot-headed impulsiveness.
Safiya and Iseult just want to be free to live their own lives, but war is coming to the Witchlands. With the help of the cunning Prince Merik (a Windwitch and ship’s captain) and the hindrance of a Bloodwitch bent on revenge, the friends must fight emperors, princes, and mercenaries alike, who will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.
 

Thoughts: I have heard NOTHING but good things about this book and I am so excited to read it! I am super happy about getting it this month!!

Value: $18.99

Reading Experience

As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

Usually, there are a few post it notes in the book, but this time we got a bookmark, so that’s neat! So the way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book!

I love this! It makes reading even more fun!





Truthwitch Poster!

Thoughts: This is a really neat poster! This is front and back. (:

GIVEAWAY: So, I think I accidentally got two posters, so.. I want to give one to one of my awesome readers! All you need to do is be the FIRST PERSON to 1) comment on this post, 2) Follow my blog by email and on Google, 3) Follow me on Bloglovin’ by the link in the left upper corner, and 4) Email me with your shipping address and let me know you did these things at the email listed in my “Contact Me” tab. (:

Total Value for Box: $37.53

I am still loving this subscription and I’m already looking forward to the next one!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

