February 2016 TBR!

Hello and Happy Love Month! (:

Or, you know, Singles Awareness Month, whichever works for you. Hahaha (:

For February.. I sat last night and looked at my bookshelf, and I literally thought “I have no idea what I want to read.” So, therefore, I have one book on my TBR for this month.

I had a sort of reading slump happening in January and I do not want that to happen in February, so I feel like maybe me just picking a book as I go and not having to stick to a TBR will make me feel a little more free to read. Maybe it is a dumb idea, but I’m gonna try it.

So, as you all know, I have a TBR jar for this year, and the one book I have on a TBR for this month is the TBR Jar pick. I put up my TBR Jar post at the end of December, and basically I wrote down 12 different challenges on slips of paper and put them in a jar, and each month, I am going to be picking a book for that challenge and adding it to the top of my TBR. So, here it is:

Β TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

I randomly picked a slip from the jar and this is what it was: “Read a book by a new-to-you author”.

For this challenge, I chose…

TBR #1 (and only): Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

Thoughts: I recently picked this up because it sounds good, and has good reviews. Plus, it has illustrations, and I’m feeling reading a book with illustrations. I need something different to get me out of this slump. So, this is what I chose. I have never read anything by Daniel Handler, so he’s new to me! (I know what you’re thinking, and no, I’ve never read the Series of Unfortunate Events..)

So, obviously I truly intend to read more than just this, but as I explained above, I just want to kind of go with what I’m feeling after each book this month. So watch for reviews and what-not to see what I read!

If you have recommendations for books to get you out of a slump, PLEASE let me know. lollll. Happy reading guys!

Thanks for reading!Β 

Leave a Reply

