January 2016 Wrap Up!

Hi guys!

It’s Wrap Up time! This month flew by, or for me it did at least! I had a very busy month. I moved away from home and into my new apartment a while away from home. So I have been so busy getting settled. It is very different, and I miss home and my family, but I’m adjusting well and really enjoying it. (:

Okay, on to the books! This month was not a great month for me, unfortunately.. I only read 3 books. It seems honestly like I was/am in a slump. I want to read, but I found myself wanting to read other things rather than the book I was reading at the time, and so it made me just not want to read. Hopefully, February will be a much better reading month!

 #1: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling (HP, #1)

Thoughts: This was definitely my favorite book so far! I loved it so much! If you did not see my HP Journey post, go check that out where I shared my more in depth thoughts!

Honestly, I feel like this book sort of put me in a reading slump, not because it wasn’t good, it was GREAT, but because it was SO LONG. So, because of that, I don’t think I am going to read the Order of the Phoenix in February because I do not want reading this series to feel like a chore, so I want to take a break for the month of February.

Rating: Obviously a 5/5 star rating on Goodreads! (:

 #2: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (Passenger, #1)

Thoughts: This dang book took me FOR. EV. ER. to read. Like literally all month.. lol. But I finished it! Finally. It was good. Not great, but good. I think this book was waayyyy too hyped up, and it definitely did not live up to my expectations. Butttt I will post a full review with all of my thoughts soon!

Rating: I gave this a 3/5 stars on Goodreads!

 #3: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave, #1)

Thoughts: This book was good. It held my attention and I really like the way Rick Yancey writes. I could like hear the character’s voices in my head because he made them sound so real on page. Especially Cassie. He did a great job bringing out each of the personalities. I did see the movie, and thought it was a pretty good adaptation. There were a few things that annoyed me that were changed, but that’s going to happen with any adaptation. But overall, the book was pretty good!

Rating: I gave this one a 4/5 stars on Goodreads!

Well, that’s a wrap on January!

I hope you guys had a great month of reading! Leave me comments telling me what you read! (:

I will post my February TBR tomorrow, and right now, I have absolutely NO idea what will be on it, so watch for that!

Thanks for reading! (:  

Leave a Reply

