February Wrap Up!

Hey guys!

February is over! I hope you all had a Happy Valentine’s Day with your own Valentine, whether that be your SO or your dog, cat, momma, best friend, whoever. (:

Anyway, my reading month was GREAT! Which is super refreshing since you know if you follow me that I had a really sluggish month in January. But thank goodness that did not happen! Let’s talk about what I read! (:

#1: The Elite by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #2)

Thoughts: I LOVED this book!! I read it in less than 24 hours. This series is just amazing and I’ve only read the first two books. I cannot wait to read more of this series! It is just so enjoyable!

Rating: Complete 5/5 stars on Goodreads!!

 #2: The Choice by Nicholas Sparks

Thoughts: I really, really enjoyed this book! It was also a very quick 24 hour read for me. I really loved the characters. It made me cry some seriously ugly tears lol. I saw the movie also, and oh my gosh. If you’re in the mood or need for a Nicholas Sparks feel-good kind of cry, just go.. or read this. Either one. So good.

Rating: I gave this a 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads! 
  

 #3: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (The Infernal Devices, #1)

Thoughts: I finally, FINALLY got into this series. As much as I absolutely love TMI, I don’t know why it took me this long to read this! I really enjoyed this book!!
And as for the Will/Jem debate, as of right now, I’m totally Team Jem. That may also change because I always hear tons of fangirling over Will Herondale and not as much about Jem. BUT I tried to like Will and found myself loving Jem and shying away from Will. As I said, that may change! I love Tessa. Period. This book was great, and I’ve heard the trilogy it only gets better! Can’t wait!

Rating: I gave this a 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads!  

 
 #4: Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

Thoughts: Oh my gosh. This was horrible. In such a great way. I was so MAD. My gosh I was mad. I truly felt like I was going through a breakup with my boyfriend. No lie. At times, there were tears. It was just so bad. But amazing, and beautifully written. Read it!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads!

#5: Divergent by Veronica Roth (Divergent, #1)

Thoughts: This was a reread for me, and I enjoyed it even more this time around! I am rereading the series to prepare for Allegiant coming out! It has been so long since I read these books and felt like it was time to read them again!

Rating: My initial rating was 5/5, and I kept the 5/5 stars on Goodreads! 

So, that is what I read in February! Only 5, but I felt like it was a pretty good month compared to last month, and I hoping it stays this way!

I really enjoyed being able to just pick what I wanted to read next instead of having a TBR to go by, so I think I will be doing that for the most part again! Although I will have a bit more of a TBR for you guys up tomorrow, so watch for that!

Let me know what you read in the comments below! What book was your favorite this month? Mine was definitely between The Elite and Clockwork Angel!  

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

