OwlCrate Unboxing – "Sci-Fi Love" – February 2016

 Hello! Time for my favorite unboxing of the month! Owl Crate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 First look!

The theme for this month is “Sci-fi Love”. And it already sounds adorable!

Can’t wait!

 
Wooden Tardis Brooch by Vector Engraving

Thoughts: I actually have not watched Dr. Who, but I’ve had multiple people tell me that I would like it. I plan on trying it out eventually! Haha. This is really cute too!

Value: Not listed, but most everything is around $12, so I’ll go with that!

Exclusive The Lunar Chronicles Inspired Tote Bag

Thoughts: Even though this is a spoiler alert for me (because I haven’t read Cress or Winter yet), it’s okay. I am obsessed with this series so far and cannot wait to finish it! This cute bag will get lots of use!!

Value: No value. This was created by the team at OwlCrate. I would imagine it would be between $15-$20.

 

The Time Machine by H. G. Wells from Rock Paper Books + bookmark

Thoughts: This is such a beautiful cover! I think it is really neat the way they added an early sci-fi novel. This was originally published in 1895, so this is pretty neat! Excited to read it!

Value: $10.99

 The Love That Split The World  by Emily Henry

Summary:
Natalie’s last summer in her small Kentucky hometown is off to a magical start… until she starts seeing the “wrong things.” At first, they’re just momentary glimpses – her front door is red instead of its usual green, there’s a preschool where the garden store should be. But then her whole town disappears for hours, fading away into rolling hills and grazing buffalo, and Nat knows something isn’t right.

Then there are the visits from the kind and mysterious apparition she calls “Grandmother,” who tells her, “You have three months to save him.” The next night, under the stadium lights of the high school football field, she meets a beautiful boy named Beau, and it’s as if time just stops and nothing exists. Nothing, except Natalie and Beau. 

Thoughts: I think this sounds really interesting. Very different! It has really great reviews, so I am excited to read it!

Value: $17.99

Letter from the Author + Signed Bookplate

Thoughts: Very cute letter and very cute bookplate! I love the cute add-ins that OwlCrate always gets for us. (:

 
  

Total Value for OwlCrate: $40.98 but this DOES NOT include the tote bag!!

I really liked this month’s box a lot!! It really look forward to the book, and the tote bag is just adorable! Not super excited about the Tardis, but only because I have yet to enter that fandom. Maybe one day.. hahaha.

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! There are still spots for the March box and the theme is “Writer’s Block”! (:

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 
 

Leave a Reply

