Uppercase Unboxing – February 2016

 I know, I know.. two unboxings in one night? Yes.. I didn’t want to post this one after February is over, and so, yes. Two in one night haha.

This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

First look!

Already looks great!!

There is not a monthly theme for this box, so it is always a wonderful YA surprise!

 

 Anne of Green Gables Infinity Scarf (Uppercase Exclusive)

Thoughts: This is so cute!! And a super pretty blue color! I love scarves, and a bookish scarf is just perfect!

Value: $12.99

 
 Starflight Nail Wraps by Hui Zi

Thoughts: These are cute, but I would never actually wear them I don’t think unless I went to like a book convention or something (which won’t happen because they don’t come to my state lol) soooo I think I would have rather had a space-like print rather than the book cover on the nails /:

Value: $15.00 … These are some expensive nail wraps… 😮

Starflight by Melissa Landers (SIGNED!)

Summary:
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares about the engine grease beneath her fingernails or the felony tattoos across her knuckles. The outer realm may be lawless, but it’s not like the law has ever been on her side.

Still, off-world travel doesn’t come cheap; Solara is left with no choice but to indenture herself in exchange for passage to the outer realm. She just wishes it could have been to anyone besides Doran Spaulding, the rich, pretty-boy quarterback who made her life miserable in school.

The tables suddenly turn when Doran is framed for conspiracy on Earth, and Solara cons him into playing the role of her servant on board the Banshee, a ship manned by an eccentric crew with their own secrets. Given the price on both Doran’s and Solara’s heads, it may just be the safest place in the universe.

It’s been a long time since Solara has believed in anyone, and Doran is the last person she expected to trust. But when the Banshee‘s dangerous enemies catch up with them, Solara and Doran must come together to protect the ship that has become their home – and the crew that feels like family.

Thoughts: Very excited to read this! I almost bought it myself, so I was glad that I didn’t when I saw it was in this box this month! lol. It sounds interesting, and there has been quite a bit of hype over this on BookTube, so I’ll be looking forward to reading it soon!

Value: $17.99
 

 
 Reading Experience

As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

Usually, there are a few post it notes in the book, but the past two months, we have gotten bookmarks, so that’s neat! So the way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book!

I love this! It makes reading even more fun!
 

Starflight Poster and Bookmark

Thoughts: I never really know what to do with posters because I don’t hang them up, but it is a pretty one! And I always love new bookmarks!

Total Value for this Box: $45.98!

I am loving this! Can’t wait for next month!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

