March TBR!

Hiiiii and hellooo March!

We are so close to warmer weather and I just cannot wait!! The only thing I’ll miss is cozy days with books, but hey, I can still have those days year round, so I’m okay!

Last month was a good month, and my goal is to make March an even better month. I did this thing last month where I did not really set a TBR for myself, and I am going to do that again. Except I am going to choose a couple books to read, and then after that, I’ll choose whatever looks good!

So, as you all know, I have a TBR jar for this year. I put up my TBR Jar post at the end of December, and basically I wrote down 12 different challenges on slips of paper and put them in a jar, and each month, I am going to be picking a book for that challenge and adding it to the top of my TBR. So, here it is:

 TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

The slip I pulled from the jar this month was “Read a 2016 Debut Novel”

For this challenge, I chose…

 TBR #1: The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry

Thoughts: When I pulled out this slip, I was excited! It was perfect for this month since I JUST got this book (that also happens to be a debut novel) in my OwlCrate! It sounds so good and has good reviews and I can’t wait to read it!

 TBR #2: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling (HP, #5)

Thoughts: Yes, I know. I am FINALLY getting back to reading for my Harry Potter journey! I just wanted a small break, and it worked because now I’m very excited to get back into this world! Can’t wait! 

TBR #3: Insurgent by Veronica Roth (Divergent, #2)

Thoughts: If you saw my February Wrap Up, you saw that I am rereading this series to prepare for Allegiant this month! I really enjoyed Divergent, and I’m excited to read this one and Allegiant again!

 TBR #4: Allegiant by Veronica Roth (Divergent, #3)

Thoughts: Excited for this one. Sort of. Not excited to cry.. again.. Haha.

Well, this is my reading plans!! Hopefully I’ll read these and many more! 

What do you guys plan on reading this month??

Thanks for reading! (:    

Leave a Reply

