Most Anticipated Spring 2016 Releases!

My Most Anticipated Spring 2016 Releases!!

March

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (The Dark Artifices, #1)

Release Date: March 8, 2016
Thoughts: Obviously, you all know I am obsessed over TMI series, and I have just read Clockwork Angel and loved it! I know it will be a little while before I actually get around to reading this, but it is still a very anticipated book for me! I want to finish TID first, and I want to read the Tales of Shadowhunter Academy first also.
I also know very little about the plot of this book. I did not even read it when I bought the book, and I kind of want to keep it that way. But I’ve already heard great things about the book!
 Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
Release Date: March 22, 2016

Thoughts: This one is about three different people, Wink, Poppy, and Midnight. I thinkkkk it is about some kind of love triangle, but I also think this is a dark book. The cover is absolutely beautiful. I’ve been looking forward to this one for a while now!
April
The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (The Glittering Court, #1)
Release Date: April 5, 2016
Thoughts: I have not read Vampire Academy or Bloodlines, but I did read Soundless and HATED it.. lol. So, I don’t know how I’ll feel about this, but it seems a lot like The Selection Series, and I absolutely love that series, so.. we shall see! Haha. 
As far as I know, this is about a girl trying to find freedom and The Glittering Court can offer her luxury and more. I really don’t know much, but I really like going into books that way. (:  
May

The Crown by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #5)

Release Date: May 3, 2016

Thoughts: I love love love this series. I have no idea what this one is about, I have only read the first two books, so I don’t want to know what it is about. But I can’t wait to catch up and finish up this series with this book!

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Release Date: May 3, 2016

Thoughts: Again, I have not read the first book, but I want to and I have it. So, I’ll be picking this up also! I’ve heard mixed reviews on the first book, but it is a Beauty and the Beast retelling, so I know I’ll love it! 

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye (The Crown’s Game, #1)

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Thoughts: Russia. That’s all. That’s all I need to know. haha. But no, this is about some kind of duel between enchanters and it just sounds GOOD!

Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories (Edited) by Stephanie Perkins 

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Thoughts: I really enjoyed the Winter version of this! My True Love Gave to Me was enjoyable. I usually don’t read a whole lot of short stories, but these are made up of stories from well-known YA authors, and that’s really cool to me. So, I am very excited for this!

Well, friends, these are my most anticipated releases of this season, and I’m sure there are way more I just have yet to find out about! Also, these are the release dates listed on Goodreads, and we all know they can definitely change, so don’t hold me to it!

What are you most anticipated reads this season??

Thanks for reading! (:
 

 

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Spring 2016 Releases!

Leave a Reply

