The Book(ish) Box Unboxing – Debut Novels – March 2016

Hey friends! Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Unboxing time!! This is The Book(ish) Box by Appraising Pages!

In this subscription box, every month you will receive a shirt by Appraising Pages Shop and a 3-5 feminine home, beauty, and fashion items. The shirts will be exclusive to The Book(ish) Box and many items will be a contribution from other shops. 
The Book(ish) box is $29.99/month plus $5.50 shipping making the total $35.49/month! You do choose your tshirt size, and you can choose different types of tshirts/tank tops also so depending on your choices, yours may be a bit more. I chose the basic unisex tshirt for my box. (:

 First look!!

The theme this month is “Debut Novels” and I am so excited!



 An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir Inspired Throw Pillow Cover by Evie Seo

Thoughts: This is neat!! I like it. My room is blue, so this works perfectly! I have not read An Ember in the Ashes yet, but I own it, and I’ve heard great things! So I can’t wait to get to it eventually!

Value: $20.00 







Bookworm Sticky Notes by Appraising Pages

Thoughts: I love this! It has four cardboard pages with sticky notes on each. There are three large sticky pads in the colors green, pink, and yellow, and then one page with 5 strips of the small sticky pads in the colors green, yellow, blue, white, and pink. There are SO many sticky pads in this little thing. And I love the packaging of this! Super convenient to have while reading! Definitely will be getting use out of this!

Value: ?? Not listed on Appraising Pages’s website /: I’ll guess $3-6?

 Newspaper Clippings Button Earrings by LulaBelle & Co.

Thoughts: So stinking cute! These are cloth earrings, and adorable.

Value: $4.50  









Quote Bomb by Da Bomb Fizzers

Thoughts: This is really very neat. A bath fizzer with a quote inside! This is a line of bath bombs created by two teenage “sisterpreneurs”. Guys, these girls are 13 & 14! They started this when they were TEN and ELEVEN. like.. I really need to get my life together.. Lol.

This was in the scent “Fresh Basil”, and it smells fantastic! I actually used this in a bath tonight, and my skin feels so soft! The quote inside of mine was “Flame and shadow. One can not exist without the other.” – Red Queen. Love it!

Value: $7.50

T-shirt Inspired by Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon by Appraising Pages

Thoughts: OH MY GOSH. If you have been following my blog for a while, you know that Everything, Everything was my absolute FAVORITE book of 2015. I loved the book so so much. I read it so fast and in one sitting. It is fantastic. I intend to reread it this year! So, I was so excited to get this! ahhhh.

I have a review of Everything, Everything on my blog, so you should also check that out! (:

Value: $20.00
 


Total Value for Box: My estimated value (because of the sticky notes) is $56.00!

I am really enjoying this box! So happy with everything in it! I can’t wait to continue on with this subscription. I’m a sucker for tshirts! haha (:
If you are interested in this subscription, which you should be, there April boxes are still on sale! The theme for April is Favorite Literary Villians! You can head over to www.thebookishbox.com to get yours! (:

I hope you enjoyed my unboxing!


Thanks for reading! (:
Leave a Reply

