Uppercase Unboxing – March 2016

Helloooo! Unboxing time again!

This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

First look!

I always like to point out that this subscription does not have a theme! It is just always a surprise, and I like that a lot!

“Read More” Big Magnet by Badge Bomb

Thoughts: So cute and colorful! This went right on the fridge!

Value: $4.00

Quote Couture Earrings (18k Gold) by JewelSugar

Thoughts: How cute!! I got two super cute earrings this month, and I’m pretty excited about it! Can’t wait to wear these!

Value: $18.00








Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton + Signed Bookplate + Two Decals

Summary:
Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mythical beasts still roam the wild and remote areas, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinn still perform their magic. For humans, it’s an unforgiving place, especially if you’re poor, orphaned, or female.
Amani Al’Hiza is all three. She’s a gifted gunslinger with perfect aim, but she can’t shoot her way out of Dustwalk, the back-country town where she’s detined to wind up wed or dead.
Then she meets Jin, a rakish foreigner, in a shooting contest, and sees him as the perfect escape route. But though she’s spent years dreaming of leaving Dustwalk, she never imagined she’d gallop away on a mythical horse – or that it would take a foreign fugitive to show her te heart of the desert she thought she knew. 
Rebel of the Sands reveals what happens when a dream deferred explodes – in the fires of rebellion, the smolder of romantic passion, and the all-consuming inferno of a girl finally, at long last, embracing her power. 

Thoughts: Ahhh I am very excited! I ALMOST bought this book literally the other day at B&N, so thank goodness I didn’t! This sounds so interesting, and I can’t wait to read it soon!

Value: $18.99

Reading Experience


As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

Usually, there are a few post it notes in the book, but the past few months, we have gotten bookmarks, and I think I like it a lot better! It is helpful to have a bookmark to go with the book! Although, sometimes I do forget to look up the website at the specific page numbers without the flags in the books. /: 

Anyway, the way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book!

I love this! It makes reading even more fun!

Total Value for this box: $40.99

I always love my Uppercase! Already can’t wait for next month!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

