OwlCrate Unboxing – "Writer’s Block" – March 2016

Hi! Time for my favorite unboxing of the month! Owl Crate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 First look!


The theme for this month is “”Writer’s Block”! Very interesting!

Let’s see what I got!









Pins by Bookworm Boutique (Exclusive)

Thoughts: These are really cute! Although, I got two of the same one /: I did email OwlCrate though, and they’re going to send me a new pack to get the other pin! (:

The pins say: “I start a new adventure every time I open a book”, “Let’s live in fictional worlds”, and the other one I was supposed to get says “I read to live, I live to read”. Very cute!

Value: Not listed.

 642 Tiny Things to Write About notebook by Chronicle Books

Thoughts: This would be awesome for someone super into creative writing. I really wish I was, but I’m just not witty enough to write.. Lol. But I’ll still try it out, and maybe it will become a hobby! Haha. The little prompts are both cute and funny! This is a really nice little book!

Value: $9.95 





Quill Pen by Kikkerland

Thoughts: SO CUTE. And it writes so smoothly! I feel all Harry Potter-ish writing with it. Absolutely love it!

Value: $2.50

Banned Books Socks by Out of Print

Thoughts: Loveeee. Very cute! I love socks, and these are perfect!

Value: $10.00 

 The Serpent King by Jeff Zenter

Summary:
Dill has had to deal with vipers his whole life – at home, as the only son of a Pentecostal minister who urges him to handle poisonous rattlesnakes, and at school, where he faces down bullies who target him for his father’s extreme faith and very public fall from grace. 
The only antidote to all this venom is his friendship with fellow outcasts Travis and Lydia. But as they are starting their senior year, Dill feels the coils of his senior year tightening around him. The end of high school will lead to new beginnings for Lydia, whose edgy fashion blog is her ticket out of their rural Tennessee town. And Travis is happy wherever he is thanks to his obsession with the epic book series Bloodfall and the fangirl who may be turning his harsh reality into real-life fantasy. Dill’s only escapes are his music and his secret feelings for Lydia – neither of which he is brave enough to share. 
Graduation feels more like an ending to Dill than a beginning. But even before then, he must cope with another ending – one that will rock his life to the core.
Debut novelist Jeff Zentner provides an unblinking and at times comic view of growing up in the Bible Belt, and an intimate look at the struggles to find one’s true self in the wreckage of the past.

Thoughts: This sounds so good! And it is set in the Bible Belt, which really intrigues me because I am also living in the Bible Belt. I am very very interested to read this book, and I hope I can get to it soon! This book has also been buzzing on BookTube, so that is always a good sign!

Value: $21.99

 Letter from the Author, and the “Column” postcard

Thoughts: I always love getting letters from authors! Especially debut authors because they are always so humble. (:

Also, the column reference is something I am excited to understand!

 
Total Value for OwlCrate: $44.44, NOT including the pins.

I really liked this month’s box a lot!! I am very interested in the book, and the other goodies are also awesome!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! There are still spots for the April box and the theme is “Dystopian”! (:

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

