April 2016 TBR!

Hello and Happy April!!

It’s April 1st… which means, all you pranksters out there, be nice. And to all you gullible people in the world like myself, be wary. Haha!

Annyyywaaayyyy, so as you saw last night if you read my wrap up, I was in a slump. a BIG slump in March. And I really, really want that to go away! I don’t understand because I wanted to read, I just didn’t. Ugh. Frustrated. Lol. So hopefully, April will be a better month!

Because of my slumpish ways lately, I don’t have a TBR really. I am going to show two books, both of which were in my March TBR that I intend on reading, and after these two, I am just going to choose whatever I’m feeling at the moment!

Okay, so TBR Jar pick this month..

TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

My little slip I pulled this month was “Read a book with 500+ pages”

For this challenge, I chose… (Can you guess from the background..??)

TBR #1: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling (HP, #5)

Β Thoughts: I just got lucky by pulling that slip this month because this baby is like 900 pages, so it is WELL over 500 pages! haha, and it worked perfectly because I really need to get back into my Harry Potter read!

It wasn’t that I just didn’t read this last month. I did start it, and I think I got like 100 pages in, but I just lost time and didn’t get around to finishing it. 😦 But I will this month, for sure!! Love my HP!

TBR #2: The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Thoughts: This was my TBR Jar pick last month for “Read a 2016 Debut Novel” and I started it, but just didn’t finish it. I am currently almost 100 pages in, and I’m enjoying it so far. It’s a little weird, but I like weird, so it’s okay! I plan on putting up a review once I finish so watch for that!

Alright, so there it is! My two-book TBR! I just remember when I didn’t set a TBR for February and I had a pretty good month, so I’m hoping that the same thing happens! I honestly have SO many new releases that I want to read like right now, and I really hope to get around to some of those this month!

Stay tuned to see what I read!!

I need new post ideas! Let me know what you guys would like to see from me! I don’t want to be or get boring to read. (:

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

