My Intimidating TBR Tag!

Hello!

So, today I have something different. I have never posted anything like this, so this is a test to see if I like it/if you guys like it, so let me know!!

I have seen many BookTubers do this tag, obviously, as a YouTube video, butttt I thought it would be fun to do it as a blog post also since I don’t have a YouTube account, so here it goes!

This tag was created by the YouTuber Lindsey Rey!

So basically this tag is about why you haven’t read certain books in your TBR pile, which mine is embarrassingly huge, so yeah let’s get to it!

1. What book have you been unable to finish?
The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle

I have to go with this one because I tried. I tried so hard, and I just could not do it! Maybe one day..



2. What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?
Cress by Marissa Meyer (Lunar Chronicles, #3)

I have been beating myself up about not getting back to this series yet. It is SO good, and I don’t know why I haven’t made time for it yet. But I do intend on getting to it soon enough!
3. What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?
 Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (Read Queen, #2)
I think I’m hesitant for this because I have heard super mixed reviews, and I loved Red Queen, so I am kind of just waiting, and letting it collect dust for just a bit before I jump into this one. 

4.  What book have you yet to read because it’s brand new?
 Firstlife by Gena Showalter (Everlife, #1) 
This came out at the end of February, which is still brand new!! Lol. I had this one recommended to me be a great friend, and I picked it up that same day, but just have not gotten around to it yet! Hopefully soon!
5. What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?
The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead
I read Soundless by Richelle Mead and HATED it. Like, I really, really did not enjoy that book at all. So, I’m very hesitant about this book. It seems like a Selection Series type book, and that draws me in, but I think I’m going to wait a little bit to see some reviews before I read this one!
6. What book have you yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?
 Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare (The Infernal Devices, #2)
I know.. I know. I don’t know whyyy!! I’m just not in the mood for Shadowhunters right now. I think it’s because of the show, honestly. I just feel like I was taken back to The Mortal Instruments for a couple months, and now I’m just not really feeling the Shadowhunter world right now. Now, don’t get me wrong, this entire world is still my absolute favorite!! Which is why I want to be totally into the book when I finally read this, because I know they’re the best, according to everyone I’ve seen talk about them. (:
7. What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
I want to read this so, so bad. I know that Sasha from BookUtopia is obsessed with this book/series. And I know I would love it, but I just.. It is so so big!
  
8. What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?
Rook by Sharon Cameron
Okay, so the reviews aren’t necessarily bad for this book, BUT most of them say it’s good, but slow. And slow, in my opinion, I just can’t do it. Maybe one day I’ll pick this up. But not now. The cover is absolutely stunning though.

9. What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?
 Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (Falling Kingdoms, #1)
I am intimidated by this book because I have read fantasy, but not high fantasy like this one. This book has like the lists of people and places in the front, and I’m hesitant because I’ve never read a book like this one that is so super in depth. I have heard nothing but good things and I want to read this very bad and very soon! It just intimidates me just a bit! Haha!
10. Who do you tag?
I am going to tag one person, but I also tag everyone reading this!! This was fun, and if you do this tag, let me know, and I will absolutely check out your post! (:
I tag Gina from A Thousand Books (:    
Well, that’s it!! I really hope you enjoyed reading this because I enjoyed changing up my page and I enjoyed putting this together! 
I will probably be doing stuff like this a little more often as I see these kinds of tags come up! Let me know what you think!
Thanks for reading! (: 
Leave a Reply

