My Harry Potter Journey: Part 5 of 7

Hello!!

It has been quite a while since I’ve posted one of these! I finally got back on my Harry Potter game, so here I am!

So, welcome to my fifth installment in this seven-part series!

For anyone that does not know, I am doing this little journey blogging because it is my very first time reading Harry Potter! So far, the experience has been fantastic! If you have not seen my previous 4 posts, go check those out also! (:

So, fifth book. Holy cow. I honestly think this has been my favorite one yet. This book had so much going on and I loved it!

I have only seen this movie maybe twice, so I didn’t really remember much of the plot line, so I enjoyed reading this one more than the others so far just because I couldn’t remember what happened throughout this book.ย 

The Order of the Phoenix was just so sick. Like, they are the baddest people put together to form this just huge kick-butt group. Ahhhmazing! There was SO much happening in this one. I liked that it moves away from the younger story line, and gets into a more complex story.

My favorite character?? Uhhh.. I don’t know. I really liked Sirius, obviously. But I think in this one, McGonagall was my favorite! I loved how she just handed it to Umbridge so many times. Like, I laughed out loud multiple times. I loved to see another side of Professor McGonagall other than her usual hard/strict face. Loved that.

Now, Harry.. Harry just made me mad in this one. He was so whiny about everything. He was also very irritable in this book. Toward EVERYBODY. I do understanding why, because I probably would be slightly pissed also, but dang. He just bugged me so much. It did get MUCH better, but the first, at least, half of the book was almost too much.

Favorite quote?

This one is just funny:
“But there was a meeting tonight!” said Umbridge furiously. “There was a meeting, Miss Edgecombe, you told me about it, in the Room of Requirement! And Potter was the leader, was he not, Potter organized it, Potter – why are you shaking your head, girl?”

“Well, usually when a person shakes their head,” said McGonagall coldly, “they mean ‘no.’ So unless Miss Edgecombe is using a form of sign language as yet unknown to humans – “

LOL. I’m telling you. McGonagall had me rolling!

Okay, now a serious quote:
“Indifference and neglect often do much more damage than outright neglect…” – Dumbledore.

Truuuuu.

Favorite part? Ahh in a 900 page book, how do I choose?! I really loved Dumbledore’s Army and all of their meetings. I thought that was just awesome how they came together (and Harry got over himself) to teach and learn with each other.

I also loved the end when they were in the Department of Mysteries. I really wish the movie would have done that part better justice.

Also, poor Sirius. Real tears were shed, guys..

So, yeah loved this one!! It took me over a month to read, but that is okay! I got it done! And I do plan on reading the Half-Blood Prince in May, but I won’t force myself, so we shall see! I like to be 100% in the mood to read before I try to read these since they’re so so large. But so so good.

Leave comments and let me know if you like these or if there is anything else I should talk about with these books!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

