OwlCrate Unboxing – "Dystopia" – April 2016

Hi! Time for my favorite unboxing of the month! Owl Crate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 First look!!


This month’s theme was “Dystopia”! Let’s see what’s inside!

 Mockingjay bracelet by The Geeky Cauldron

Thoughts: Cute! This shop gets lots of work from subscription boxes, and that is awesome! Go check her shop out! She has like literally every fandom jewelry, if you’re into that sort of thing!

Value: $8.00 







1984 by George Orwell Notebook by Manuscript

Thoughts: I like this a lot! It is just a plain white paper notebook! You can’t ever have enough little notebooks in your life.

Value: $6.99 

Property of WCKD – Maze Runner Laptop Decal by Shailey Ann Designs

Thoughts: Ehh. I haven’t read The Maze Runner series, and I don’t think I ever will. I have heard SO many negative reviews, and I just don’t think I would like it! But hey, some others may love it! And if so, then this would be for you!

Side note: This shop is AMAZING! Like, I will most likely be ordering a laptop decal from her very, very soon! SO MUCH HARRY POTTER!!! (heart eye emoji)

Value: $7.50


The Hunger Games Katniss Minimalist Magnet by Half Blood Prints

Thoughts: I love these! I used to subscribe to a box a while ago that sent one of these magnets in every box, and I did not have this one, so yay! Another magnet to add to the collection on my fridge! Haha!

Value: $7.00

Shatter Me Inspired Coaster by Evie Bookish

Thoughts: Ahh!! Every time I see something by Evie Bookish in any box, I freak out because I absolutely love her work! Everything she does is just beautiful!

I have not actually read the Shatter Me series, but that is one I definitely want to get to eventually!

Value: $9.97

 The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokski Quote Poster Ad
  
Thoughts: I wanna read thisssss! Guys, I have not bought books in like, over a month. And I’m going through withdrawals… haha. But this will be a purchase very, very soon!







Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Summary:
You will be punished…

Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan.

But then Celestine encounters a situation in which she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions. She could be imprisoned. She could be branded. She could be found Flawed. 

In her breathtaking young adult debut, bestselling author Cecelia Ahern depicts a society in which perfection is paramount and flaws lead to punishment. And where one young woman decides to take a stand that could cost her everything.  

Thoughts: This sounds really good! And can we talk about how beautiful the cover is?! The sleeve comes off, and so does the F, and the hardcover is what you see in the background. It really is very pretty! I haven’t really been in a dystopian mood lately, but when that hits again, I definitely want to read this!
 
Value: $18.99

Letter from the Author + Mini Poster

Thoughts: I love the little extras!

I also found a temporary tattoo that has the F from the cover on it, but I didn’t find it until literally just now, which is why there is no photo.. Lol.

Total Value for OwlCrate: $58.45!!

I think this box was really good! I never really have any complaints with OwlCrate! (:

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! There are still spots for the May box and the theme is “Steampunk”! (:

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

