April 2016 Wrap Up!

Hellooo!

April is over.. what? I know I always open with something to this, but it is honestly blowing my mind how fast this month and every month is going by.

Anyway, as you all know, it has not been the best couple months for me when it comes to reading, but this month.. this month was great!! I read a lot more than I have been, and I’ve been completely in the mood to read this month, and that is always the best!

Let’s see what I read!

#1: The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry

Thoughts: There are so many mixed reviews on this book. But, I really really enjoyed it!! I was so scared that I wouldn’t like it because I saw some reviews from trusted people, but my goodness this was good! It started out slow, and took me a minute to get into it, but once I got in, I was IN!ย 
I really loved the story. Sure it’s got insta-love and typical YA things, but it was just really interesting. The way the story tied together in the end was beautiful, and weird, and just so good. I loved it!
The only reason I didn’t give a full 5 stars is because of all the info dumping. There were parts that were way too wordy, but it didn’t happen so often that it super bothered me. Only a bit! Such a fun read!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads!

#2: Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

Thoughts: Well… I really wanted to love this because, well look at that cover!! It seemed so creepy and interesting, but I just didn’t love it. It was… weird, which I expected, but I don’t know, it was just missing something it seemed like. It was just okay. It seemed scattered, and it just didn’t really flow well to me. I reeeally wanted to love this, but I just couldn’t get into it like I wanted to. The characters were interesting, but I didn’t connect with them, again, like I wanted to.

Ughhh this was a frustrating read for me because, like I said, I REALLY wanted to love it! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Rating: I gave this 2.5/5 stars on Goodreads.

#3: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Thoughts: This book was so good! I had kind of put it down for about a month, not because it wasn’t good, but because it just wasn’t grabbing my attention at the time. But I am so glad I decided to pick it back up! It was such a quirky, fun read. Very good!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads! (:








#4: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (HP, #5)

Thoughts: AHHHH SO GOOOOD. Probably my favorite so far. I know I say that about them all, but they just keep getting better!ย 

I put up my fifth part of the HP journey series I’m doing, so you should totally check that out if you have not already. (:

Rating: Obviously a 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:





#5: The One by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #3)

Thoughts: My gosh I just love this series!! Like I can’t remember the last time I wanted two people to be together so badly. The ending had me reading so fast.. it was sad, but way too intense, like I had anxiety.

I don’t think I’m going to jump right into The Heir because I just want to enjoy this feeling for a bit, and I’m not ready for the new story just yet. But honestly, if you haven’t read these books, please do it. They’re so so good.

Rating: I gave this a full 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:




#6: Cress by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)

Thoughts: Absolutely loved this one!! I loved Cress so much! She was a great addition to this awesome series. I’m excited to go on with this one!

The only reason I didn’t give it a full 5 stars is because there were a few things that were really predictable for me, but that’s okay! Still loved it!

Rating: I gave this a 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:






So there it is! April Wrap Up! I really had a great month, and I hope the same continues for May!!


I will be putting up my very bare TBR for May tomorrow, so watch for that!

What did you read this month?? Let me know!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

