May 2016 TBR!

Welcome to May!

Full of warmer weather and pretty flowers!

So, I know that by doing this, it is almost pointless to post a TBR, but this is working for me, guys, so I have to do this for now. Again this month, I’m not going to have a real TBR. I just read so much more when I feel like I can read whatever I want and not feel like I have to stick to what I posted. Sooo that’s what I’m gonna do! The only book on my TBR will be the TBR Jar pick this month, so let’s talk about that!

TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

So the little slip this month was “Read a book-to-movie adaptation (that you haven’t yet)”

I have a perfect book for this one! It was the first book that popped in my mind, and it is one I’ve been wanting to read for literally months and just never get to it, but my pick is… 

TBR #1: The Martian by Andy Weir

Thoughts: Yasss. I am so excited to read this! I have not seen the movie yet either, because I wanted to read this first, so it is finally time!! haha. I have heard nothing but great things from both the book and the movie. Can’t wait!

Alright, well there it is! Haha. I will probably be reading Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince to continue on with my HP journey, but we shall see! Stay tuned!

I really do recommend this if you’re in a slump. Don’t set books you feel you HAVE to read. It only makes you not want to read them. Or at least that’s how I’ve been feeling lately. I plan on keeping my TBRs this way, at least until I get out of the weird “some-month” slumps I’ve been doing lately. 

So, yeah! Let me know what the number one book you want to read is this month! 

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

