May 2016 Wrap Up!

Helloo!

Happy End Of May!! Know what that means?! It means I’m going to DISNEY in like TWO MONTHS!! Ahhhhhh I’m so excited! hahaha.

Anyhow, so I had a really good reading month again! Yay for good months!

What I read:

#1: Fairest by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)

Thoughts:  I liked this! I wasn’t sure I would, but I did. My hatred for Queen Levana runs deep lol. I was super interested in her backstory though, and it was interesting. Even though now I get why she is the way she is, I still do not sympathize with her, at all. She’s still evil in my book! hahaha, but this was a really quick and enjoyable read!

Rating: I gave this a 4/5 on Goodreads!

 #2: Winter by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

Thoughts: Ahhh! I’m so sad that this series is over. It was such a roller coaster ride, and although I felt like this book was too long, and it could have easily been shaved down to quite a bit less pages (my reason for not giving it a full 5 stars), it was still a fantastic conclusion to this amazing series! All of my little characters ended up exactly where I wanted them, so I’m happy with it! Love love love this series so much! (:

Rating: I gave this a 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

#3: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles, #4.5)

Thoughts: I really enjoyed these stories! I felt like most of them really added to the story! Fun read!

The Mechanic: 4/5 stars
The Little Android: 5/5 stars
The Queen’s Army: 5/5 stars
The Keeper: 3/5 stars
Glitches: 4/5 stars
After Sunshine Passes By: 5/5 stars
Carswell’s Guide To Being Lucky: 5/5 stars (LOVE THORNE SO MUCH)
The Princess and The Guard: 5/5 stars
Something Old, Something New: 5/5 stars (Absolutely PERFECT ending!!!)

Rating:  As a whole, I gave this 4.5 stars on Goodreads! (I added and divided based on each story!)

 #4: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Thoughts: This book.. Total ugly cry at the end there.. Absolutely beautiful book. It made me feel so many different emotions. I really enjoyed this, and I literally cannot wait for the movie this weekend!! 

Rating: I gave this a very obvious 5/5 stars on Goodreads!   

 #5: The Martian by Andy Weir

Thoughts: This was okay. It was interesting and heart racing at times, but most of it just went way over my head. It was extremely thick with a lot of NASA talk and spaceship related things, and just a lot I didn’t have a clue what it was or what it was about.. lol but the underlying story was really good! I ended up buying the audiobook for this because I just couldn’t read it myself, and I definitely enjoyed listening to the audiobook more than I enjoyed actually reading it.

This may be the only time I will say that the movie is probably better than the book! (I have not watched yet though!)

Rating: I gave this a 3/5 stars on Goodreads!

Well, there is my wrap up! I had a good month and I hope June treats me the same!

I will be posting my June TBR tomorrow (…today?) night, so watch for that!

What did you read this month?? Let me know!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

