Most Anticipated Summer 2016 Book Releases!

My Most Anticipated Summer 2016 Releases!
June

The Cresswell Plot by Eliza Wass

Release Date: June 7, 2016

Thoughts: This sounds very interesting. It seems creepy, and I like that! I’ve seen so many of the fun unboxings of this where the book is in a box of literal dirt, and I just get envious. #failedblogger.. lol. SO I guess I will purchase this for myself and read it without the dirt.. which truly I’m not overly sad about hahaha.

 Julia Vanishes by Catherine Egan (Witch’s Child, #1)

Release Date: June 7, 2016

Thoughts: This is about a witch (maybe?) that is also a thief and a spy, who can also vanish. That’s enough for me. I wanna read!!

 The Marked Girl by Lindsey Klingele (Marked Girl, #1)

Release Date: ALSO June 7, 2016

Thoughts: I’m going to be broke..

No, but really. This sounds good. It’s about a girl that can see this other world or something like that. You all know I like to go into books knowing literally nothing.. haha. It gives me a Shadowhunter vibe, kinda not really, but we shall see!!

 Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings (The Androma Saga Part 1)

Release Date: June 21, 2016

Thoughts: I honestly have no idea what this book is about other than it is a space type setting, but I do know that Sasha is one of my faveeee booktubers and it is amazing(!!) that she is publishing a novel, so obviously I have to buy it! It will be released as a ebook, so watch for it!





July

 This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (Monsters of Verity, #1)

Release Date: July 5, 2016

Thoughts: I have actually not read anything by Victoria Schwab and I have heard nothing but amazing things, so I am excited about this one!! It is about monsters and danger and fantastical things, and I wanna read it!

 Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling

Release Date: July 31, 2016

Thoughts: I don’t feel that I need to explain this one, but AHHHH!!!

August

 It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Release Date: August 2, 2016

Thoughts: New Colleen Hoover, wooooo!!

 A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir (An Ember in the Ashes, #2)

Release Date: August 30, 2016

Thoughts: I have not actually read An Ember in the Ashes yet, but I want to, so hopefully by this coming out, it will force me to catch up! I’ve heard the first book was fantastic!

 Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Release Date: August 30, 2016

Thoughts: This cover is beautiful!! This is a middle-grade novel, which I haven’t really ever read much of, so I’m pretty excited about this! This is a fantasy read about a girl in a world of magic and color on a search for her Father. Pretty excited even if it is just because this book is so pretty!!


Alright so these are my most anticipated releases of this season, and I’m sure there are way more I just have yet to find out about! Also, these are the release dates listed on Goodreads, and we all know they can definitely change, so don’t hold me to it!

What are you most anticipated reads this season??

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

