OwlCrate Unboxing – "Steampunk" – May 2016

Hello again! I apologize again for this late post! Last month was just so busy.. I’ll do better this month! Promise! (:

Anyway, this is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 First look!

This month’s theme was “Steampunk”! 

Let’s see what I got!

 The Infernal Devices inspired Clockwork Angel Ring by Sparks Emporium

Thoughts: So cute! I have only read the first book, but I cannot wait to finish this series. Adorable ring. And this shop has some seriously beautiful things, so check it out!

Value: $6.00  

Skeleton Key Pendant Necklace by Crystal Compass Designs 

Thoughts: This is cute! Although I do wish the chain was a lot longer. It is just too short. Maybe I’ll be able to find a longer one to match!

Value: $9.00 

Steampunk Nail Wraps by Espionage Cosmetics

Thoughts: Ehh.. I mean.. I won’t use them, so that is kind of a bummer. They’re cute though. Just not for anyone over a teenager.. lol.

Value: $12.00

Antique Key Gear Pin by Elope

Thoughts: This is cute! I don’t have anywhere to wear it, but it’ll be cute on my bookshelf!!

Value: Not listed, so I am estimating $7.00.

J.M. Barrie: Peter Pan Art Print by Creative Daffodil Studios

Thoughts: Peter Pan is one of my absolute favorites, and this is the guy who brought that character to life, and I appreciate him for that. This print is so pretty. This company has SO MUCH good stuff!! Check them out!

Value: $12.00

 Everland by Wendy Spinale

Summary:
London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the ruthless Marauders — the German army led by Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer.

Unsure if the virus has spread past England’s borders but desperate to leave, Captain Hook hunts for a cure, which he thinks can be found in one of the survivors. He and his Marauders stalk the streets snatching children for experimentation. None ever return. 

Until the day they grab Joanna. As Gwen sets out to save her, she meets a daredevil boy named Pete. Pete offers the assistance of his gang of Lost Boys and the fierce sharpshooter Bella, who have all been living in a city hidden underground. But in a place where help has a steep price and every promise is bound by blood, it will cost Gwen. And are she, Pete, the Lost Boys, and Bella enough to outsmart Captain Hook?

Thoughts: Ahhhh this sounds so gooooood!!! I love Peter Pan so much! I am so excited!

Value: $17.99

Letter from the Author + Gold Flash Tattoos

Thoughts: Love the extras! The note is actually awesome too. This author has always had a love for Peter Pan, and come to find out that her mom actually named her after THE Wendy from the book! How cool!


Total Value for OwlCrate: $63.99!! (included the pin estimate)

This box was awesome! I never really have any complaints with OwlCrate! (:

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! I THINK (not 100% sure) there are still spots for the June box and the theme is “Royalty”! (:

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

