My Harry Potter Journey: Part 6 of 7!

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (HP, #6)

Hiii!!

Welcome to my sixth installment in this seven-part series!

For anyone that does not know, I am doing this little blogging journey because it is my very first time reading Harry Potter! So far, the experience has been fantastic! If you have not seen my previous 5 posts, go check those out also! (:

Okay, so the sixth book right here was a whirlwind of emotions that I know are only going to get worse in the last book! Ahh. This was good. So good.

I didn’t really know much about this plot line at all going into this book because I had only vaguely remembered watching the movie, so I really enjoyed reading this not knowing very much! 

By the way, if you are a Harry Potter virgin like I was, this will contain spoilers, so turn back now and go read these books!! (: If you’re like 99.3% of the population that HAS indeed read them, I invite you to continue to read my thoughts! (:

I really loved the story. And the potions book by the Half-Blood Prince was so fun. Harry would get so excited about it, and it made Hermione SO mad, and that was hilarious. Although it was a blessing and a curse at the same time, I thought it was a really neat part of the story. I thought it showed a mysterious and weird side of Snape that we hadn’t seen yet.  So that was cool. 

My favorite character in this book was without a doubt Dumbledore. Dumbledore is just so kick butt. I mean he always has been, but he was more so in this book I feel like. The sadness I felt.. ugh we’ll get to that.

Harry.. I know I said it in the last post about Harry during the Order of the Phoenix, but Harry sort of got on my nerves in this book too. Not near as bad, but still enough to bug me. His whole thing with Malfoy was super irritating. And although he was absolutely right about that evil white-headed rodent, he talked about him WAYYYY TOO MUCH. I can see why Hermione and Ron got so irritated with Harry at times because of it. 

My favorite quote. I highlighted four quotes this time, so here they are:

1. “Dumbledore says people find it far easier to forgive others for being wrong than being right” – Hermione — Wise old man, that Dumbledore is.

2. “It is the unknown we fear when we look upon death and darkness, nothing more” – Dumbledore

3. “I am not worried Harry,” said Dumbledore, his voice a little stronger despite the freezing water. “I am with you.” — UGHHHH CRYING FACE EMOJI!! and not like the one little cute tears, I’m talking the two gushing streams of tears..

4. “He will only be gone from the school when none here are loyal to him,” said Harry, smiling in spite of himself. — Dumbledore’s man, through and through. (:

My favorite part. Hmm. I guess I would say whenever Harry found the potions book. I really wish they’d make a copy of it to sell in stores. Maybe they’ll have it when I go to Harry Potter World next month!! That would be awesome. Also, I am buying a pygmy puff! hahaha.

I also really loved the parts when Harry would meet with Dumbledore and they would look into the pensieve. Learning about Voldemort’s past and history was super interesting! I loved how open Dumbledore was with Harry in this book. 

The worst part in the book and my life was stupid Malfoy and stupid Snape. I know I’ll know why he killed Dumbledore in the next one, but WHYYYYY. Hogwarts won’t ever be the same. 😦

I also watched the movie after reading and I liked it. I was awesome. I do not like that stupid, stupid Bellatrix burned down the Burrow because that did not happen in the book. Poor Weasleys. I just love them so much. Ugh. 

I am looking forward to reading the Deathly Hallows, but I’m really sad at the same time. I’m not ready for it to be over. 😦

So, yet again, another five-star rating from me! These are just so good!
 
Leave comments and let me know if you like these or if there is anything else I should talk about with these books!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

