OwlCrate Unboxing – "Royalty" – June 2016

OwlCrate Time!! And look! I’m not late! Hahaha.

So yeah, this is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 


First look!

The June theme was “Royalty”! Fancyyy!

Let’s get into it!

 Disney Mystery Mini by Funko!

Thoughts: Ahh I’ve seen these in stores, but I’ve never actually gotten one for myself, but now I don’t know why because how stinkin cute?! So there are like 16 different figures in the Disney line! I got Elsa, obviously

Value: $9.99 on Amazon  

 

Cinder-Inspired Bracelet by Rich Love Shoppe

Thoughts: This is really cute!! And it is a fandom jewelry that I’ll actually wear! It isn’t too out there! I really like it!
 
Value: $18.00

Royalty Magnetic Bookmarks by Craftedvan (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

Thoughts: I love magnetic bookmarks! I do wish these had a bit more color to them. Purple is my least favorite color in the whole world.. haha. But I’ll use them!

Value: $9.00  

Red Queen Art Print by Evie Bookish

Thoughts: This is so pretty! I loveeed Red Queen! I haven’t read Glass Sword yet, but I definitely want to! 

The quote says: “Words can lie. See beyond them.”

Value: $13.00  

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi
Meadows

Summary:
Edward is the King of England. He’s also dying, which is inconvenient, as he’s only sixteen and he’d much rather be planning for his first kiss than considering who will inherit his crown….

Jane is Edward’s cousin, and far more interested in books than in romance. Unfortunately for Jane, Edward has arranged to marry her off to secure the line of succession. And there’s something a little off about her intended…

Gifford is a horse. That is, he’s an Edian (eth-y-un, for the uninitiated). Every day at dawn he becomes a noble chestnut steed – but then he wakes at dusk with a mouthful of hay. It’s all very undignified.

The plot thickens as Edward, Jane, and G are drawn into a dangerous conspiracy. With the fate of the kingdom at stake, our heroes will have to engage in some conspiring of their own. But can they pull off their plan before it’s off with their heads? 

Thoughts: Sounds interesting! Haha. I don’t know that is it something I would have bought for myself, but I like getting books like that because it opens me up to a different type of story! I can’t wait to read it!

Value: $17.99

Letter from the Authors + A Paper Crown

Thoughts: I love that OwlCrate always adds these awesome extras!

July Theme Announcement and Sneak Peak

This is new! OwlCrate has begun to add in these little cards! I like it!
So, the theme isssss Good vs. Evil! Ahh that sounds so cool!!
Apparently, there will be a “good” box and and “evil” box. And each subscriber will get one or the other, but you can’t choose! So that is also really fun!! Can’t wait to see what I get!

Sneak peak!! 

We are gettingggg a full size Pop figure! It will either be a good or evil figure depending on your box!! (:

Total Value for this Box: $67.98!!!

This box was awesome! OwlCrate is always the best! (:

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! I THINK there are still spots for the July box! They did say spots are limited! So hurry hurry hurry!! (:

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

