Uppercase Unboxing – June 2016

Hello! Another unboxinggg!

This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

 First look!

As I always point out, Uppercase does not have a theme. It is a YA book subscription!

Let’s look at the June bag!

 Deathly Hallows Wooden Magnet by Juniper & Ivy Designs

Thoughts: This is beautiful! This shop also has really pretty house crest magnets too! Check them out!

Value: $8.00 







Tote Bag by Risa Rodil (Uppercase Exclusive!)

Thoughts: I loveeee tote bags and I love Risa Rodil’s art! She’s freaking amazing. I’m so glad I get so much of her stuff throughout the boxes I’m subscribed to! So cute!

The quote reads: “I read therefore I fangirl”

Truth.

Value: $22.00




My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows (SIGNED by all three authors!) + Bookmark

Summary:
 Edward is the King of England. He’s also dying, which is inconvenient, as he’s only sixteen and he’d much rather be planning for his first kiss than considering who will inherit his crown….

Jane is Edward’s cousin, and far more interested in books than in romance. Unfortunately for Jane, Edward has arranged to marry her off to secure the line of succession. And there’s something a little off about her intended…

Gifford is a horse. That is, he’s an Edian (eth-y-un, for the uninitiated). Every day at dawn he becomes a noble chestnut steed – but then he wakes at dusk with a mouthful of hay. It’s all very undignified.

The plot thickens as Edward, Jane, and G are drawn into a dangerous conspiracy. With the fate of the kingdom at stake, our heroes will have to engage in some conspiring of their own. But can they pull off their plan before it’s off with their heads?
Thoughts: Well.. as you all saw, if you read my OwlCrate unboxing, this is the same book that was in that box. Sort of a bummer. But I guess I’m just glad this was the first time it has happened!

Value: $17.99

Reading Experience 

As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

The way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book! Very fun! I really like this!









Total Value for this Box: $47.99!

Lovedddd this box!! Uppercase doesn’t include a whole lot of items, but what they do include is always the best! I love it!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up! There are only three days left to subscribe for July, so get going!!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

