The Book(ish) Box Unboxing – "Classic Novels" – June 2016

Hello! Yes, another one. They all come so late in the month and it forces me to post these back to back! Hope you don’t mind!

This is The Book(ish) Box by Appraising Pages!

In this subscription box, every month you will receive a shirt by Appraising Pages Shop and a 3-5 feminine home, beauty, and fashion items. The shirts will be exclusive to The Book(ish) Box and many items will be a contribution from other shops.Β 

The Book(ish) box is $29.99/month plus $5.50 shipping making the total $35.49/month! You do choose your tshirt size, and you can choose different types of tshirts/tank tops also so depending on your choices, yours may be a bit more. I chose the basic unisex tshirt for my box. (:

Β First look!

The theme for June was “Classic Novels”!

So let’s see what classics are included!

Β Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass T-shirt by Appraising Pages

Thoughts: Alice!! Althought Alice in Wonderland isn’t my favoriteeee ever, I do still like it! And this T is super cute!

Although, I do wish they would send brighter colors.. I’ve literally only gotten dark colors since I started this box! haha.

Value: $20.00

Great Gatsby Notebook by Bugaboo Bear Designs

Thoughts: I loveeee Gatsby!! Although, I could not find this on any website.. I was wondering if she had more little notebooks. I love little notepads! I have too many.. but can you really have too many?? Hahaha

Value: $4.00? Her notecards are $4.00, so that’s what I’ll go with!

Ampersand Ring by A Cute Geek

Thoughts: How cute is this?! It doesn’t fit all the way on my fat fingers 😦 hahaha but it does fit half way, so I guess it can be like a knuckle ring for me, maybe?

Value: $7.00







“Wear Me” Alice in Wonderland Socks by Out of Print

Thoughts: Cuttteeee. I love socks!

Value: $10.00








Jane Austen’s Persuasion Magnetic Bookmark

Thoughts: This is reeeally hard to read. But the quote says “You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope.” Wow, that was hard to read even sitting in front of me! Lol

I love magnetic bookmarks. I have so many of them, and the collection keeps growing!

I think this was just a little added extra because it was not listed on the info card, sooo there is no value!Β 

Total Value for this Box: $41.00! (Including estimated notebook)

Uhh.. This has been my least favorite box so far for sure. /: I’m just not the BIGGEST Alice fan. The notebook is cute, and the ring also (just doesn’t fit me). I just didn’t like it as a whole. For there to be only 3 items besides the shirt bugged me too. The value this month was BARELY over what you pay for it, and that isn’t usually the case. So idk.. just a bad month, Bookish Box.Β 

Hopefully July will be back to normal!
Β 
If you are interested in this subscription there are July boxes are still on sale! The theme for July is Fantasy Reads!!! I am so excited!! You can head over to www.thebookishbox.com to get yours! (:

I hope you enjoyed my unboxing!


Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

