July 2016 Wrap Up!

Hi friends!

I am so sorry for my lack in posting during July. I’m really hoping to redeem myself in August! I went on vacation last week to Disney World! It was so much fun and truly magical! If you haven’t been, I strongly suggest you plan a trip soon! So wonderful!

So yes, I had a pretty busy month in July, so sadly, I did not get to read a whole lot. I feel like I haven’t been reading as much this summer and it makes me sad. So I hope to read a bunch in the coming months. I am 4 books behind on my Goodreads challenge. 😦 So I gotta get back into reading more.. I miss it!!

I read 5 books this month, which I thought was pretty decent giving how little time I had this month. So let’s talk about them!

#1: The Heir by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #4)

Thoughts: I really liked this book a lot! I had heard so many mixed reviews, especially about the main character Eadlyn. I liked her though, I thought she was a good role for a young princess thrown into something completely foreign for her.

These books draw me in so quickly and I always fly through them. Great read!
Β 
Rating: I gave this a 4/5 stars on Goodreads! Β 

Β #2: The Crown by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #5)

Thoughts: I really enjoyed this book! It was a good wrap-up to the series. It made me sad to read it because then one of my favorite series would be and is over!

I loved this entire series so much. They were by far my favorite comfort reads I’ve had in a while. This was a fun, fast read for me. Although, it did not end at all the way I expected it to. But I’m really glad it didn’t because the way it did end was PERFECT!! So, if you have not read these books, please do. They are really nice, fluffy, fun reads!
Rating: I gave this a 4/5 stars on Goodreads! Β Β 

Β #3: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling (HP, #7)

Thoughts: I obviously loved this. Absolute perfection!

I will be putting up my HP Journey post for this soon guys, I promise. Again, I am sorry I’ve been slacking. /:

Read this! and watch out for my review post. (:

Rating: Obviously a 5/5 stars on Goodreads!

Β #4: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Thoughts: This was my TBR Jar Pick of the Month.I was supposed to reread a favorite this month, so I chose this. And I loved it just as much, if not more, as the first time I read it! This book is just so lovely, and the ending is crazy. It is just great and I cannot wait to read more by Nicola Yoon!

I did do a full review for this last year when I read it, so if you’re interested, here is the link: http://katelyndickinson.blogspot.com/2015/10/everything-everything-by-nicola-yoon.html

Rating: I gave this another 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (: Β 
Β 

Β #5: Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories Edited by Stephanie Perkins

Thoughts:Β  I really liked this collection! There were some really cute stories! Some not so much that great, but overall, I enjoyed this one! I think I liked it better than the Christmas collection!

My individual ratings are listed below, and also my full review link is here: http://katelyndickinson.blogspot.com/…

Head, Scales, Tongue Tail by Leigh Bardugo: 4/5 stars
The End of Love by Nina LaCour: 4.5/5 stars
Last Stand at the Cinegore: 2.5/5 stars
Sick Pleasure by Lia Block: 3/5 stars
In Ninety Minutes, Turn North by Stephanie Perkins: 5/5 stars
Souvenirs by Tim Federle: 4/5 stars
Inertia by Veronica Roth: 1.5/5 stars
Love is the Last Resort by Jon Skovron: 4.5/5 stars
Good Luck and Farewell by Brandy Colbert: 4/5 stars
Brand New Attraction by Cassandra Clare: 3.5/5 stars
A Thousand Ways This Could All Go Wrong: 5/5 stars
The Map of Tiny Perfect Things by Lev Grossman: 4/5 stars

Rating: I gave this one 3.7/5 stars on Goodreads! (I calculated the overall rating by all the individual ratings of the stories.) Β 

Well that is it for July! Pretty good month! Like I said though, I am really hoping to have a killer month in August because I just wanna read!!! Haha.Β 

Altogether, I read 2,090 pages this month! Not too bad!

I plan to post my August TBR either tonight or tomorrow, so watch for that!

What did you read in July??

Thanks for reading!Β 

Leave a Reply

