August 2016 TBR!

Hello and Happy August!!

It is almost the end of summer and time for some of you guys to go back to school. Unfortunately for us work people, I did not get a summer. 😦 But I did go on vacation to Disney World last week and it was amazing! So I’ll take it! (:

Let’s talk about my August TBR!

TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

This month, my slip said: “Read a book you picked solely for the cover”.

I had a hard time choosing a book for this. Most every book I own is pretty, and there have been books I’ve picked just for the cover, buttt I read those already.. so I’m going to choose a book I think is so pretty and also one I have been anticipating very much!

That book is…

Β TBR #1: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab (Monsters of Verity, #1)

Thoughts: I have actually never read a Victoria Schwab book. I think that is because there is always SO much hype about them, and that always scares me a bit. But I’m gonna do it! And now it is my challenge, so I have no choice. Can’t wait! (:

TBR #2: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling (HP, #8)

Thoughts: Okay, this was a super obvious one. I honestly would have already started it, but I preordered it. And of course it isn’t going to be here until the end of this week.. Not happy about it. But whatever! I can’t wait to devour it!!Β 

Β 

Well, there is my TBR for the month!! I am determined to read a lot more this month. Because I’ve been slacking, and it is not acceptable! Haha!

What do you want to read this month? Let me know!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

