OwlCrate Unboxing – "Good vs Evil" – July 2016

Hello!

Time for another unboxing! I know I’m late, but better late than never, right? Haha.

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 First look!

July’s theme was “Good vs Evil”.

This was a really cool box because each subscriber either got a Good or Evil box, and you didn’t know which one you got until you opened it.

I got Good! Yay! 

 Luna Lovegood POP Figure by Funko!

Thoughts: Ahhhh I was so excited to see this!! I love Luna! I almost bought Luna’s wand when I went to Harry Potter World last week in Orlando, but I ended up getting Hermione’s because I’m Gryffindor, so I figured getting a Ravenclaw wand would be wrong.. Hahaha. But yes, she is adorable and I am so excited to have her to add to my collection!

Value: $9.95 on Barnes & Noble’s website.  




Star Wars Millennium Falcon Necklace by Vector Engraving

Thoughts: This is really awesome. I wish I could have gotten a better picture of it because it really is so well made. Very nice!!

Value: $16.00








Alice Magnetic Bookmark by Jane’s Tiny Things

Thoughts: This is cute. Although, I am not the biggest Alice in Wonderland fan, I will never say no to a new bookmark! So I’m okay with it!

Value: $4.00


This is the back of the magnet bookmark! The quote says: “I knew who I was when I got up this morning, but I think I must have changed several times since then.” – Lewis Carroll

Cute!! 

 Illuminae-Inspired Quote Sticker by Drop and Give Me Nerdy

Thoughts: This is really pretty! I don’t know where I’ll put it, but I like it! The quote says: “You have me. Until the last star in the galaxy dies, you have me.”

Cute! Who is SO excited for Gemina this fall?!

Value: $4.00? 
 




This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Summary: 
There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives.

Thoughts: This sounds so good and I have already seen fantastic things about this!! I am too excited to get to this one!

Value: $17.99 

Letter from the Author, Signed Bookplate, and a YA Cover Coloring Book!

Thoughts: Fun little goodies! Yay!

Promotional Bookmark for Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel

Thoughts: This is pitched as a “Romeo and Juliet meets Indiana Jones”. A historical fiction novel with dinosaurs… Interesting! 

 August Theme Announcement and Sneak Peek!

I really am loving that OwlCrate adds in these cards now!!

The theme is… “Fast Times at YA High!”

Ahh that sounds so fun!! I can’t wait!

 Sneak Peek!!

We will receive an exclusively designed piece of jewelry inspired by Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell!! Guess I should read it.. /:

Total Value for this Box: $51.94!! (With my estimated sticker value.)    

This box was awesome! Definitely the most creative theme so far! OwlCrate is always the best! (:

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! There is still time to sign up for the August box, so if you are interested, go do that! You won’t regret it!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

