Uppercase Unboxing – August 2016

Hi! First unboxing of August!

This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

First look!

Yay! Let’s look inside!

Once Upon A Time Necklace by ModCloth (Uppercase Exclusive)

Thoughts: Cute little necklace! There is a little Uppercase charm at the top.

Value: $19.99





Bookish Thoughts Notepad by Simini Blocker

Thoughts: I LOVE this!! The photo does not do this notepad justice. It is beautiful. I’m obsessed.

Value: $7.00?

 P. S. I Like You by Kasie West (SIGNED!)

Summary:
Signed, Sealed, Delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigued!
Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters – sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…
Kasie West brings irresistable wit, warmth, and sparkle to this swoon-worthy story of love showing up when – and where – you least expect it.

Thoughts: This sounds so cute!! I actually have not read anything by Kasie West, so I’m pretty excited about it. I’ve been reading so much fantasy lately, so I think it is about time I take a break and jump into a cute contemporary!

Value: $17.99 

SPOILER ALERT!!! : For the 3rd month in a row, Uppercase and OwlCrate have included the same book. I will be posting my OwlCrate unboxing in coming days. Because of this, both subscriptions have started a policy that addresses this issue, so if you are subscribed to both as I am, definitely check that out because you can get money back that will basically pay for one of the books!

P. S. I Like You Quote Print

Thoughts: Cute! It is a super pretty pink color. I can’t wait to read this!

Reading Experience 

As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

The way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book! Very fun! I really like this!

 Total Value for this Box: $37.98 (44.98 with my estimation of the notepad!)

This was a cute bag! I love the notepad and I can’t wait to read the book!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

