September 2016 TBR!

Hello!

It is September. Ahh! The beginning of my absolute favorite season. Sweaters, boots, leaves, and… pumpkin spice EVERYTHING! Hahaha. Yes, I’m one of those girls.

So, for September, I honestly have no idea what I want to read. There are SO many new releases coming out, so many that there is no way I’ll get to them all. I will be putting up a “Most Anticipated Fall Releases” post soon, so you’ll be able to see what I’m looking forward to reading most this fall!

I do have my TBR Jar pick though, so let’s talk about that.

TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

This month, it said “Read a book someone picked for you”.

My boyfriend picked out the book for me to read, and I will say that it is a book I’ve been putting off, and I really want to read it, so I’m okay with what he chose.

That book is…

TBR #1: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle, #1)

Thoughts: I have heard so many good things about this series, and it is about time I read it. So thanks to my sweet boyfriend for finally making me read it! Haha.

 TBR #2: Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha, #3)

Thoughts: I started this series last month, and I am so excited to finish it! I have really enjoyed it so far, so I am excited to see where this series goes!

  

Okay, well that is my TBR for this month! I know that my TBR posts have almost been unnecessary for most of this year, but I’ve enjoyed my TBR Jar challenges and I’ve enjoyed having the freedom to read what I want and not have to stick to a TBR.

However, if I had to put one more, it would probably be Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo! I can’t wait to read that before Crooked Kingdom comes out! 

What are you going to read this month??

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

