Most Anticipated Fall 2016 Book Releases!

Hellooo!
I realize I am slightly late posting this, buttt good news is, this covers my most anticipated releases for the September, October, and November! So so many good books are coming out and I am beyond excited!! 
September
Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs
Release Date: September 3, 2016
Thoughts: I AM SO EXCITED! I absolutely love this series, and when I found out he was coming out with a book of tales like from the actual series, I was beside myself! I have already picked this up, and it is absolutely gorgeous! I can’t wait to get into this!!
Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (Three Dark Crowns, #1)
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Thoughts: This book sounds so dark! Basically, it is about this world where every generation, there is a set of triplets born, three queens. On the night these sisters turn sixteen, they must fight to the death, and the last sister standing is crowned Queen! Ahhh. So interesting. I am very excited!
Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, #2)
Release Date: September 27, 2016
Thoughts: I am currently finishing up the Grisa Trilogy, and I have been loving it. I plan to pick up Six of Crows after that, so then I will be on to this! I honestly have no idea what Six of Crows is about, but I know it is set in the Grisha world and that so many people have raved about it, and that is enough for me. So I know I’ll be looking forward to this one. Plus, this cover is beautiful!
October
Replica by Lauren Oliver (Replica #1)
Release Date: October 4, 2016
Thoughts: I do not know much about this book, but I think the format sounds super interesting. It is two books, in one. Like the story in two perspectives, I believe. I don’t know, but I’ve heard great things and I am excited!
  




Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling, Illustrated by Jim Kay
Release Date: October 4, 2016
Thoughts: No explanation needed. Just so excited!!

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (The Illuminae Files, #2)

Release Date: October 18, 2016
Thoughts:  Ahhhhh!! Why can’t this be released, like, yesterday?? Illuminae was one of my favorite books of 2015, so this one is highly, highly anticipated. If you have not read Illuminae, please, go buy it right now and read it! So good!
November


The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
Release Date: November 1, 2016
Thoughts: I am so excited for this. Nicola Yoon became one of my favorite authors when I read Everything, Everything by her last year. I absolutely loved that book and I cannot wait to get my hands on this new one from her!

 Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin (Wolf by Wolf, #2)

Release Date: November 1, 2016
Thoughts: This is also very exciting. I read Wolf by Wolf last year after I got it in my Uppercase bag, and loved it! I was really nervous about it because I have not read a whole lot of historical fiction, because I’ve never been into history much. Hate it, actually. So, yeah. But I surprised myself and really loved it, so I cannot wait to read this one!
Heartless by Marissa Meyer
Release Date: November 8, 2016
Thoughts: I mean.. no explanation needed here either. I am so excited to read something else by Marissa Meyer. Her Lunar Chronicles was absolutely amazing, so I am very excited. This is the back story for the Queen of Hearts, and sounds so good! Can’t wait!
 Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy (#1-10) by Cassandra Clare and friends
Release Date: November 15, 2016
Thoughts: I know that these have been out for a while, but this is the bind-up being released in book form, not ebook! So I am excited. I have not read these stories, but I know they are about mostly Simon, and he is my favoriteeee, so I can’t wait!!
Okay, so that is all for my most anticipated releases for this season! There are so many good books coming out, and I cannot wait to read all the books!! Haha. My bank account won’t be happy, but I will, so it is okay! 
I hope you enjoyed this! What are you looking forward to the most??
Thanks for reading! (:  
Leave a Reply

