OwlCrate Unboxing – "Fast Times at YA High" – August 2016

Hi! 

Yes, I know. SO late. 

I contemplated not putting this up because it is so late, but I didn’t want to skip a month, so I’d rather put it up late than not at all.

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

So many goodies this month!

The theme for August was “Fast Times at YA High”!

Fun!

Pocket Decomposition Notebook by Micheal Rogers

Thoughts: This is cute! Although, at this point, I have waayyy too many little notebooks. I’m going to have to start gifting some to people. Lol. 

This is in the theme “Under the Sea”. It states that it is 100% Post-consumer-waste recycled pages and printed with Soy ink. Cute!

Value: $8.00 

Hogwarts Button by Taryn Draws + Chapter Raptor Button

Thoughts: I LOVE this button!! It is adorable. I can’t wait to add it to my bag!

The “Chaptor Raptor” button is an extra, I believe because it is not mentioned on the info card.

Value: $2.00 

 Adult Coloring Book “Stress Relieving Patterns” by Blue Star Coloring

Thoughts: I have wanted one of these for a long time, so I’m glad I finally have one!! The patterns are so pretty. I can’t wait to sit and color!

Value: $14.99

 Eleanor and Park Necklace by OwlCrate!

Thoughts: This is so exciting for OwlCrate to be able to design their own little necklace for the box! It is cute. Would you believe it if I said I have not read Eleanor and Park? Oops.. Maybe I’ll get to it eventually.

Value: ?? I’d guess $10?  

Harry Potter Art Print by Susanne Draws 

Thoughts: This is such a pretty print!! I think it sums up the characters wonderfully. This print was exclusive for this month’s box, so you won’t be able to get this print, but she has many many more GREAT HP prints on her site!

Value: $18.00 

 P. S. I Like You by Kasie West

Summary:
Signed, Sealed, Delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigued!
Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters – sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…
Kasie West brings irresistable wit, warmth, and sparkle to this swoon-worthy story of love showing up when – and where – you least expect it.

Thoughts: I have read this now, and it was super cute! I really enjoyed this book! I believe I gave it either 4 or 4.5 stars on Goodreads! Wait for my September Wrap Up to see more of my thoughts. (:

Value: $17.99

Letter from the Author, Coloring Pencils, and Signed Bookplate

Thoughts: I always really enjoy reading the letters from authors, so I am so happy that OwlCrate includes these! The pencils are super cute! And I love all things signed!!

 September Theme Announcement and Sneak Peek!

I say it every time now, but I really love these cards!! They are always at the very bottom of the box, so it makes even the end fun!

The theme is… “Darkness”!

Oooohhh.

Sneak Peek!!

We will receive a spooky and peculiar new item from Out of Print!

I am SO excited!!! I love Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children so much. So pumped for the movie!

Maybe this something I can wear when I see it… Hmm.

Total Value for this Box: $60.98!! (That is WITHOUT the necklace value! WHAT!)

What an awesome value! This box was so good!! I am so excited for my September box also!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe! Because I fail and am so late, the September boxes have sold out already. 😦 BUT the theme for October was released as “Once Upon A Dream”, and that sounds amazing! So, you can sign up for the wait list for that box now!! You won’t regret it!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

2 thoughts on “OwlCrate Unboxing – "Fast Times at YA High" – August 2016

Leave a Reply

