September 2016 Reading Wrap Up!

Hey readers!

How in the world is September already over?! October is my favorite month though, so I’m okay with it!

Okay, on to my reading wrap up! I read 6 books in September (well, 6 1/2), and it was a pretty good month! Let’s talk about what I read! (:

#1: P. S. I Like You by Kasie West

Thoughts: This was a really cute read!! This is the first Kasie West book I’ve read, and now I don’t know why! I really want to read some of her other things now!

I really loved Lily, the main character. She was so real with herself and didn’t care what (most) people think about her. The unlikely relationship made it so much better. And I LOVE the letter writing. I think we should all bring back letter writing. It’s so much more personal.

Cute, cute book.

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

 #2: The Call by Peadar O’Guilin

Thoughts: I didn’t like this at all. I didn’t feel connected to the characters at all. not even Nessa, the main character. The story was very strange, which I know it was meant to be, but I just didn’t like it. I feel like the idea was very interesting, but it just was nothing like I expected. The “horror” in this felt like a small child came up with it. It was definitely creepy, but it was nothing that kept me up at night. By far the worst book I have ever read..

The weird thing is that I see really high rating for this so.. I don’t know, maybe it just wasn’t for me. /:

Rating: I gave this 1/5 stars on Goodreads. I have never given a one star rating, ever..

#3: Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha, #3)

Thoughts: This was easily my favorite book in the series! And the ending was really good. Not at all what I expected, but I’m okay with that! I really enjoyed this one! I’m glad I read this series, finally. 

Such a good series! It was so interesting, and I love the Grisha world so much! So good!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads! (:

#4: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: The Graphic Novel, Story by Ransom Riggs, Art by Cassandra Jean (#1)

Thoughts: I LOVED THIS. Miss Peregrine’s is one of my favorite series, ever. Reading it in this format was just so fun! It took literally about an hour to read, and reading it like this was a great refresher before the movie came out (the movie was great!!). Loved it! I definitely want to pick up the Hollow City graphic novel also!

Rating: Obvious 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (:  

 #5: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle, #1)

Thoughts: This was my TBR Jar pick of September, and my boyfriend chose it for me, and I am so glad he did!

I really, really enjoyed this! I was SO confused at the end, but I know it was probably meant to be that way. This story is so weird and I like it! I love the relationships between all of the characters, and Blue is just so great! Can’t wait to read this series!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads! (: 





#6: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, #1)

Thoughts: This was really, really good. It did take me forever to actually get into it, which disappointed me. I think that the hype around this book made me expect to be captivated from the very beginning, but I personally wasn’t. I definitely was by the last half of the book, so all is well!

I loved all of the characters and how well they work together! Inej is definitely my favorite! I can’t wait to read Crooked Kingdom very soon!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads! (:



Okay! So, that is what I read in September! I also started Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi and that is what I am currently reading. I read a total of 2,192 pages!

What did you read this month??

Stay tuned for my October TBR coming soon! Maybe tomorrow.

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

