TRY A CHAPTER | BOOK TAG

Hey guys!

So, today, I decided to do another tag. I didn’t really get any feedback from my last tag I did, but I think they’re fun, so I’m just going to do it anyway!

This is the “Try a chapter” book tag! I’m not sure who created this tag, but I got the idea from Raeleen from padfootandprongs07 on Youtube. You can watch her video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_SIG2XOvnA Basically how this tag works is you pick 5 books, read the first chapter of each book, talk about how you felt about the chapter, and overall just deciding on a final book to continue on with!’

Okay, so I’ve picked my 5 that I have been wanting to read and here they are:

#1: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, #1)

Reason I chose this book: I read Six of Crows in September and really enjoyed it! I am hesitant about this because lately I’ve been reading A LOT of fantasy, and I’m starting to feel a slump, so I want to try to stay away from something overwhelming. We’ll see!

Thoughts of Chapter 1: Well.. it didn’t pull me in at all. It wasn’t one of the main characters. The character that it was was mentioned very briefly in Six of Crows. I am interested to see how this character fits into the story, but his chapter was not super interesting.

#2: We Were Liars by  E. Lockhart

Reason I chose this book: My roommate read this and has been on me about reading it since she read it. I saw it floating around BookTube also a while back, and thought it sounded good. Let’s read.

Thoughts of Chapter 1: It was literally a single page.. Haha. It was so strange. But very interesting. I do wish there had been a bit more to go on though lol.

#3: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Reason I chose this book: This book has been one I’ve wanted to read for such a long time. But, because of the topic and the content involved, I have yet to read it. I was never a huge fan of history. Unless it involves Nazi Germany. That was the one thing in history class that I was interested in learning more about. Now is hopefully the time for me to just get over myself and read this.

Thoughts of Chapter 1: That was really interesting! I read the prologue. Obviously this book is 10 years old now, but I somehow have never been ruined. I have not seen the movie. The narrator being Death is highly interesting. We may have a winner…

 #4: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (Raven Cycle, #2)

Reason I chose this book: I read The Raven Boys last month and really really liked it! It is such a very strange book, and I enjoyed every second. I really want to read this series!

Thoughts of Chapter 1: Hmm. Again, I read the prologue. It was from Ronan, and it was good. The way the first book ended was so weird, and so I’m glad it picked back up with Ronan, it fit perfectly. This was good. Interesting!

#5: The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

Reason I chose this book: I have seen this book being talked about on BookTube a lot lately. It is a new release. I picked this up from Barnes and Noble this past weekend, and I’m excited to see what it is actually about. Reviews say it is like a futuristic Gossip Girl, and that sounds so awesome!

Thoughts of Chapter 1: Well, the prologue was only about a page and a half. But it hooked me right away! If the rest of this book is as intriguing as the first few paragraphs, it should be great.

  

Alright, so there is my five books and how I felt about each first chapter! Ahhh now I have to pick one to read. Right now it is between The Book Thief and The Thousandth Floor. I’ll probably read them both this month, but it is so hard to chose right now! Haha. 

This is much harder than I thought it would be.. lol. I think I choose… THE THOUSANDTH FLOOR!! I honestly did not see myself picking this one at all going into this, so this tag was actually a super great idea to see just what spiked my interest!

This was fun! Let me know in the comments below if you’d like to see more of this in future posts!

Thanks for reading! (:
 

Leave a Reply

