OwlCrate Unboxing – "Once Upon A Dream" – October 2016

Hi readers!

Look at me, on time for ALL my unboxings! Woo! hahaha.

This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

First look!

This month’s theme is “Once Upon A Dream”.

Sounds so good! Let’s get into it!

Info Cardย + Button

Thoughts: So, apparently, OwlCrate is now going to be sending collectible buttons every month, which makes me SO excited because you all know I collect them!! Yay!!

This month the card and button are both so pretty! I’m getting some serious Once Upon A Time vibes!

Fabric Button Bookmark by My Heart My Tribe

Thoughts: This is super cute! Although, there were many different fabrics sent out, and I’m slightly bummed that mine is so plain. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But it is okay!ย 

Also, this shop is closed at the time, so I linked the instagram account for this shop!

Value: $4.99 ย 

Oz Notebook by The Unemployed Philosopher’s Guild

Thoughts: This is cute. I have so many little notebooks though that I have no idea what I’ll do with them all, so really, I’m sort of tired of getting them.. /:

Value: $3.25

Sleeping Beauty Charm Bracelet by The Geeky Cauldron

Thoughts: This is actually really cute! Most fandom jewelry I never end up actually wearing, but this isn’t overbearing. I like it a lot!

This shop is also closed.. So, again, I linked the Instagram account.

Value: No idea because every shop is closed.. I’ll guess $12.00?

Neverland Beanie by Whosits and Whatsitsย 

Thoughts: This is cute.. but I won’t wear it. Not really my style. Lol.

Value: $22.00ย 

Bookmark Ad for the New World Series by Jennifer Wilson

Thoughts: I haven’t actually heard of this series. After reading the summary, I still can’t really tell what it is about, but it sounds interesting. I think both books are already out!

Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter

Summary:
In the enchanted kingdom of Brooklyn, the fashionable people put on cute shoes, go to parties in warehouses, drink on rooftops at sunset, and tell themselves they’ve arrived. A whole lot of Brooklyn is like that now – but not Vassa’s working-class neighborhood.

In Vassa’s neighborhood, where she lives with her stepmother and bickering stepsisters, one might stumble onto magic, but stumbling away again could become an issue. Babs Yagg, the owner of the local convenience store, has a policy if beheading shoplifters – and sometimes innocent shoppers as well. When Vassa’s stepsister sends her out for the lightbulbs in the middle of the night, she knows it could easily become a suicide mission.

But Vassa has a bit of luck hidden in her pocket, a gift from her dead mother. Erg us a tough-talking wooden doll with sticky fingers, a bottomless stomach, and a ferocious cunning. With Erg’s help, Vassa just might be able to break the witch’s curse and free her Brooklyn neighborhood. But Babs won’t be playing fair…

Inspired by the Russian folktale “Vassilissa the Beautiful,” and her years of experience teaching creative writing to students in the New York City public schools, acclaimed author Sarah Porter weaves a dark yet, hopeful tale about a young girl’s search for home, love, and belonging.
Thoughts: Sounds good. Dark! Interesting!

Value: $17.99ย 

**SPOILER** Once again, OwlCrate and Uppercase had the same book. I need to cancel once, but I just don’t want to. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

ย Letter from the Author, Signed Bookplate, and Temporary Tattoo

Thoughts: These extras are always so nice!

November Theme Announcementย + Sneak Peek

The theme for November is… Wonderland!!

I’m sort of excited.. only because I think I know what the book is! I’m not a huge Alice fan though.

Sneak Peek!

We will be getting an item by Authored Adornments!

I have a few items by them already, and they are super pretty! I’m hoping for a key chain!! ย 

Total Value for this Box: $48.23! ($60.23 with my estimation of the bracelet.)

This was not my favorite box.. the bookmark is cute, but everything else was just okay, and a duplicate book, so it definitely wasn’t my favorite box. Bummer.

Usually it is much better though, I guess all boxes can’t fit every single persons specific taste!ย 
ย 
If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

