Uppercase Unboxing – November 2016

Hello readers!

First unboxing of November! I do apologize for the poor lighting for the photos. I took them in my bedroom instead of the usual dining room table, and it didn’t work as well. Oops!

This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

 First look!

Looks promising, as always! Let’s talk about what is inside!

Greeting Card Set by 9th Letter Press (Uppercase Exclusive!)

Thoughts: These are cuuute!! There are tons of really cute items on the website above! Check them out!

Value: $8.75 (A boxed set on the website, set of 6, is $16.00, but a single card is $1.75. It is cheaper to buy multiple individual than to buy a boxed set.. we got 5, so I just multiplied $1.75 x 5!)

Harry Potter Cookie Cutters by Frosted Co. 

Thoughts: This picture is awful. So sorry. BUT these are so awesome!! Cannot wait to bake some cookies with these!!

Value: $10.00 (Could not find the glasses, but did find the lightning bolt. These cookies cutters are $5.00 each for this standard size.)

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth Chapter Sampler

Thoughts: This is pretty neat to get. Although, it gives us a few pages from chapter 7, and I would have rather had the first few pages of the beginning. But, I am excited for this, and hoping it lives us to the hype surrounding it!  

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (SIGNED!) + Temporary Tattoo

Summary:
The story of a girl, a boy, and the universe.

Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.

Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store – for both of us.

Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

Thoughts: This book was so good!! I have already read it, but I am more than happy to have gotten a signed copy. Nicola Yoon is by far one of my favorite authors right now! I have a full review up that you can read here: http://katelyndickinson.blogspot.com/2016/11/book-review-sun-is-also-star-by-nicola.html! Check it out if you are interested!

Value: $18.99 

Total Value for this Box: $37.74!!

This was a really great box! Amazing book, super cute cookie cutters, and adorable greeting cards! 

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

